Close
 
 

Office of Development

DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

 

The Development Office is focused on providing scholarships and educational opportunities for more than 19,300 students. The majority of our students are from within the 10 counties in South Texas, approximately 89% are Hispanic. As a Hispanic Serving Institution, UTPA ranks second in the number of bachelor's degrees and third in the number of master's degrees awarded to Hispanics nationwide. The Development Office is uniquely situated in the business of developing partnerships with donors for the purpose of raising funds to benefit UTPA. This endeavor takes on a broad perspective that involves working with individuals, families, public entities, foundations and corporations seeking to make a significant impact on the lives of students. Increasing the University's visibility provides an opportunity to attract new corporate donors, recruiters and foundation donors.

Veronica Gonzales

Veronica Gonzales
Vice President for University Advancement
(956) 665-5301
gonzalesv@utpa.edu

Velinda Reyes

Velinda Reyes
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
(956) 665-2248
reyesvv@utpa.edu

Elia Lerma

Elia Lerma
Assistant Director
of Annual Giving

(956) 665-5302
ealerma@utpa.edu

Clara Dina Hinojosa
Major Gifts Officer
(956) 665-3668
hinojosacd@utpa.edu

Christy Cantu

Ernesto Rodriguez
Sr. Development Officer
(956) 665-5301
erodriguez2d@utpa.edu

Lydia Aleman
Assoc. VP for University Advancement
(956) 665-2337
aleman@utpa.edu

Cecilia A. Johnson

Cecilia A. Johnson
Director of Planned Giving
(956) 665-2352
cajohnson@utpa.edu

Alicia King

Alicia King
Major Gifts Officer
(956) 665-2118
kingam@utpa.edu

Jennilee A. Garza
Communications Writer
(956) 665-5310
garzaja@utpa.edu

Mark Lacy

Mark Lacy
Director of Prospect Management and Data Integrity
(956) 665-3337
mlacy@utpa.edu

Gilbert Perez Jr.
Sr. Administrative Associate
(956) 665-2128
perezgjr@utpa.edu

 Yvette Cardenas Padilla

Yvette Padilla
Director of Stewardship and Annual Giving
(956) 665-5070
padilla@utpa.edu

Christy Cantu

Christie Cantu
Senior Program Coordinator
(956) 665-3665
accantu@utpa.edu

Carlos Alanis

Carlos Alanis
Accountant II
(956) 665-7306
cjalanis@utpa.edu

Praveen Bobba

Praveen Bobba
Project Manager for Univ. Advancement Info Services
(956) 665-7938
pbobba1@utpa.edu

Make a gift
There are many ways to support UTPA’s students, faculty and future with your philanthropy. Your support can benefit any college, program or scholarship of your choice.

 

University Scholars
University Scholars
The University Scholars Tiered Scholarship Program offers opportunities for our most dedicated students to reach new heights and provide them with the tools to be successful in life.

 

President's Circle
President's Circle
A “circle” of very special friends dedicated to ensuring a bright future for UTPA, while giving the gift of education to the many talented students who choose to study here.

 

Donor Stories
Donor Stories
Every day we see the impact gifts make to the University. We see it in the achievements of our students and faculty, and in the growth of our campus. Every day, your gifts are at work.

 

Office of Development
The University of Texas-Pan American

1201 W. University Drive, ITT 1.210
Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 665-5301
Contact Us