Close
 
 
Studio 1201

Team

Welcome to our design house or our funhouse as we like to think of it, Studio Twelve01 at The University of Texas-Pan American. We are the place where big ideas are developed and our imaginations run wild.

With a crew of imaginative mavericks who push the boundaries on creativity and style, Studio Twelve01 is on a quest to help UTPA connect the dots and help its departments, programs and people meet their goals and reach their target audiences. We are the creative mojo side of UTPA and your source for marketing and communication strategies and materials, publications, graphic and web design, and social media outreach.

On a daily basis you can find our posse of graphic maestros, web and social media gurus, wordsmiths, and forward thinkers and marketers in our new modern thinking space – the Van Week Building – where all the magic happens. You’d be surprised to learn that our imagination facility, which we have dubbed “the shack” was once a restaurant; but don’t expect fries with your ad. Do, however, expect great service from our team who is ready to help you discover your purpose and translate your vision.

Administration

Dr. Kimberly Selber

Associate Vice President for University
Marketing and Communications

kp_selber@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8918

Sally Mendiola

Assistant Director for
Marketing and Communications

mendiolas@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8921

Ofie Jimenez

Administrative Associate
jimenezo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8918

Account Services

Elisa Flores

Account Services Manager
eflores12@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7449

Cassandra Gonzalez

Account Executive
cagonzaleza@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7449

Anna Karen Garcia

Account Executive
akgarcia5@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7449

Creative Services

Roberto Castro

Studio Manager/Senior Designer
rcastro5@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8920

Danny Cardenas

Assistant Art Director
dlcardenas1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8923

Santa Hernandez

Assistant Art Director
hernandezgarcias@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5222

Abby Chavarrilla

Program Coordinator and Media Planning
achavarrilla@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7996

Editorial Services

Melissa Vasquez

Publications Editor
vasquezm@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8926

Public Affairs

Gail Fagan

Public Affairs Representative
gafagan@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7995

Jennifer L. Berghom

Public Affairs Representative
berghomjl@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7192

Josue Esparza

Photographer
jesparza4@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2741

Project Deadlines

  • For Spring Projects:
    Requests Due Dec. 1st
  • For Summer Projects:
    Requests Due March 1st
  • For Fall Projects:
    Requests Due June 1st

Requests received after deadlines may not be completed by the Project deadline.

The Process
Job Request
Style Guide
Social Media
1201 Awards