Close
 
 

Campus Committees

 

Students are appointed to serve on various university committees and councils.

Students can apply through BroncLink, under the “UTPA Committees & Councils” organization. Student committee members shall be enrolled in at least 6 semester credit hours and maintain at least a 2.0 cumulative grade point average.

The list of committees, positions, names and emails of appointed students are provided for reference. For more information about each committee visit the Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness website under “Committees and Councils.”

 

Academic Advisement Council
Undergraduate Student Kassandra Aleman kaleman@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Reba Lynn Rivera rlrivera1@broncs.utpa.edu
Academic Calendar Committee
Student Government Association VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT
Academic Information Technology Council
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Alfonso Ruvalcaba adruvalcaba@broncs.utpa.edu
Academic Integrity Council
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Johnathan Weisfeld-Hinojosa jsweisfeldhinojo@broncs.utpa.edu
Admissions Committee
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Mauricio Lomeli-Martinez mlomeli@broncs.utpa.edu
Athletic Council
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Bookstore Advisory Council
Student Government Association Albert Limon alimon1@broncs.utpa.edu
Student Government Association VACANT  
Campus Facilities Planning Council
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Child Development Center Advisory Committee
Parents - Appointed by Child Development Center Narcedalia Berkley nberkley@broncs.utpa.edu
Parents - Appointed by Child Development Center Sergio Garcia sgarciai@broncs.utpa.edu
Parents - Appointed by Child Development Center Margarita Lopez mcano6@broncs.utpa.edu
Parents - Appointed by Child Development Center Jose Navarro jinavarro@broncs.utpa.edu
Parents - Appointed by Child Development Center Jessica Pena jlpena7@broncs.utpa.edu
Commencement Committee
Student Government Association VACANT  
Student Government Association VACANT  
Committee on Student Organizations
Undergraduate Student Bianca Sanchez blsanchez@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Brittany Marie Gonzalez bmgonzalez@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Luis Peña lrpena2@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Cost of Education Committee
College Health Science and Human Services VACANT  
College of Arts and Humanities VACANT  
College of Business Laura Nelly Hernandez lnhernandez@broncs.utpa.edu
College of Education VACANT  
College of Engineering and Computer Science VACANT  
College of Science and Mathematics Jose Ibarra jaibarra6@broncs.utpa.edu
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences VACANT  
Graduate Student VACANT  
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student (Out of State) VACANT  
Distinguished Speakers Committee
College Health Science and Human Services Elizabeth Diaz ediazi@broncs.utpa.edu
College of Arts and Humanities VACANT  
College of Business VACANT  
College of Education VACANT  
College of Engineering and Computer Science VACANT  
College of Science and Mathematics Jose Ibarra jaibarra6@broncs.utpa.edu
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Johnathan Weisfeld-Hinojosa jsweisfeldhinojo@broncs.utpa.edu
Graduate Student VACANT  
Faculty Research Council
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Li Ding lding@broncs.utpa.edu
Food Advisory Committee
Resident Fernanda Peña cfpena@utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student - Commuter Albert Limon alimon1@broncs.utpa.edu
Graduate Council
Graduate Student VACANT  
Graduate Student VACANT  
Handbook of Operating Procedures Committee
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Honors Council
Honors Program VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Reba Lynn Rivera rlrivera1@broncs.utpa.edu
Information Technology Planning Council
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Institutional Radiation and Biological Safety Committee
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Library Committee
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Parking and Traffic Advisory Committee
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Residence Life Advisory Committee
Resident - Bronc Village VACANT  
Resident - Bronc Village VACANT  
Resident - Heritage Hall VACANT  
Resident - Heritage Hall VACANT  
Resident - Troxel Hall VACANT  
Resident - Troxel Hall VACANT  
Resident - Unity Hall Brittany Marie Gonzalez bmgonzalez@broncs.utpa.edu
Resident - Unity Hall VACANT  
Student Affairs Advisory Committee
Undergraduate Student Betzaida Rivera brivera2@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Johnathan Weisfeld-Hinojosa jsweisfeldhinojo@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Laura Nelly Hernandez lnhernandez@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Nina Alvarez ncalvarezlopez@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Ramiro Flores rflores1e@broncs.utpa.edu
Student Financial Aid Advisory Committee
Undergraduate Student Luis Peña lrpena2@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Student Health Advisory Committee
Undergraduate Student Jieun Lee jlee6@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student Nina Alvarez ncalvarezlopez@broncs.utpa.edu
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Student Publications Committee
SGA Appointment Mathew Sustaita mmsustaita@broncs.utpa.edu
SGA Appointment Nancy Botello nbotello@broncs.utpa.edu
SGA Appointment Susan Gonzalez skgonzalez@broncs.utpa.edu
Student Union Advisory Board
Resident VACANT  
Student Government Association VACANT  
Student Organizations VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
University Program Board VACANT  
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Graduate Student VACANT  
Undergraduate Student VACANT  
University Council
President of Student Government Association Alberto Adame aadame1@utpa.edu
Visitor Center Exhibit
Student Government Association VACANT  
Student Government Association VACANT  
Wellness and Recreation Advisory Committee
Club Sports VACANT  
Greek Life Nina Alvarez ncalvarezlopez@broncs.utpa.edu
Intramural Sports VACANT  
Resident VACANT  
Spirit Programs (Cheer/Dance) VACANT  
Student Government Association VACANT  
Student Government Association VACANT  
Undergraduate Student (Student At-Large) VACANT  
Undergraduate Student (Student At-Large) VACANT  
University Program Board VACANT