Close
 
 
  
    New Tab     
Student Government Association

Executive Team

Our Goals- .Unifying UTPA One Bronc At A Time.

Unity. Most individuals will say unity stops at school spirit. However, we are going beyond that simple definition and branching out in order to take advantage of what true unity can do for this campus. Unity is when the various clubs and organizations present at our University work together towards a common goal. Unity is when our school works with surrounding cities and vice versa in order to ensure the needs of our our community are met. Unity is when students, faculty, and staff are able to sit down and reasonably discuss issues of concern. We will work with every aspect of our university to make certain the idea of unity exists within everyone. UTPA can make a great contribution to our world but our school must act as one in order for that to happen. In order to succeed, we must first unite. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us. We'd love to hear from you!

Aaron Barreiro

Aaron Barreiro

SGA President

asbarreiro@utpa.edu

Erik Sanchez

Erik Sanchez

SGA Vice-President

epsanchez@utpa.edu


Executive Cabinet

Eduardo Medellin

Eduardo Medellin
Chief of Staff
emedellin4@broncs.utpa.edu

Alfonso Ruvalcaba

Alfonso Ruvalcaba
Chief of Technology
adruvalcaba@broncs.utpa.edu

Evan Brough

Evan Brough
Co-First Year Internship (FYI) Director
ecbrough@broncs.utpa.edu

Diana Sanmiguel

Diana Sanmiguel
Co-First Year Internship (FYI) Director
dsanmiguel@broncs.utpa.edu