The University of Texas-Pan American
 
Procurement Management
September 01, 2015

Team Members

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Valdez Director 665-7105 alex.valdez@utrgv.edu
  Administrative Assistant  
Office Fax 665-2164  

Purchasing and HUB Program

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Valdez Chief Procurement Officer 665-7105 alex.valdez@utrgv.edu
Maggie Rangel Associate Director of Procurement 665-2166 maggie.rangel@utrgv.edu
Marilu Garcia Sr. Procurement Specialist 665-2167 marilu.garcia@utrgv.edu
Dimpna Busateri Sr. Procurement Specialist 665-2496 dimpna.busateri@utrgv.edu
Donna Rodriquez Sr. Procurement Specialist 665-7469 donna.rodriguez@utrgv.edu
Janice Madrilejos Procurement Specialist 665-2161 janice.madrilejos@utrgv.edu
Cristina Hinojosa Program Specialist 665-7184 cristina.hinojosa@utrgv.edu
Procurement Assistant 665-7021
Office Fax 665-2164  

Contracts Office

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Lawrence Contracts Coordinator 665-2160 amanda.lawrence@utrgv.edu
Rocio Cardenas Contracts Specialist 665-2811 rocio.cardenas@utrgv.edu
Office Fax 665-2164  

Travel Services

Name Title Phone Email
Gricelda Saavedra Travel Coordinator 665-2168 gricelda.saavedraalvarez@utrgv.edu
Gaspar Garcia Office Assistant 665-2612 gaspar.garcia01@utrgv.edu
Office Fax 665-2856  

 Oracle Support

Name Title Phone Email
Josie Lopez Oracle Business Analyst 665-3719 josefina.lopez@utrgv.edu
Ray Garza Systems Analyst II 665-2163 ray.garza@utrgv.edu
Main Office   665-2161 purch@utrgv.edu

 

1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc