U.S. Professors of the Year

The Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) launched the U.S. Professors of the Year awards program in 1981, to recognize the most outstanding undergraduate instructors in the country who excel in teaching and positively influence the lives and careers of students. Sponsored by CASE and The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, it is the only national program to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching and mentoring. All undergraduate teachers in the United States, of any academic rank at any type of undergraduate institution, are eligible for the award. Entries are judged by top U.S. educators and other active participants in education.