Close
 
 

About Us

Message from the Vice Provost

Welcome to University College, formerly know as Undergraduate Studies at UTPA!  The purpose of University College is to help students in the Rio Grande Valley make a successful transition from high school and two-year institutions to UTPA and to make strong progress through the end of their bachelor's degrees and beyond. We are committed to provide the tools that they need to flourish. Please explore our site and provide suggestions for how we can better serve you!

- Dr. Kristin Croyle, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education & Dean of the University College

Staff Listing

Dr. Kristin Croyle
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education & Dean of the University College
956.665.7919
kcroyle@utpa.edu

Dr. Laura Saenz
Associate Vice Provost for Curriculum, Teaching and Assessment
956.665.7427
saenzl@utpa.edu

Dr. Jonikka Charlton
Associate Vice Provost for Student Success Initiatives
956.665.3181
jcharlton@utpa.edu

Dr. Rebekah Hamilton
Director of the University Writing Center
956.665.7977
rhamilton@utpa.edu

Dr. Richard Irizarry
Interim Director of UTPA at Starr County
956.665.3092
irizarryr@utpa.edu

Dr. Kenneth Buckman

Dr. Kenneth Buckman
Director, Guerra Honors Program
956.665.3461
buckman@utpa.edu

Dr. Christopher Keller

Dr. Christopher Keller
Associate Director, Guerra Honors Program
956.665.3461
keller@utpa.edu

Dr. Danika Brown

Dr. Danika Brown
Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Service Learning
956.665.3170
danika@utpa.edu

Dr. Sandra Hansmann

Dr. Sandra Hansmann
Director, Office of International Programs
956.665.3461
shansmann@utpa.edu

Thelma Leal
Senior Institutional Research Associate
956.665.2624
tleal@utpa.edu

Nick Weimer
Administrative Services Officer II
956.665.7946
nweimer@utpa.edu

Mauricio de Leon
Program Coordinator
956.665.5205
medeleon4@utpa.edu

Belinda Reyes
Program Coordinator
956.665.7496
reyesb@utpa.edu

Melissa Leal
Administrative Associate
956.665.7919
melleal@utpa.edu

Marla Hinojosa
Accounting Technician
956.665.7142
marlahinoj@utpa.edu