Close
 
 
 
make an appt steps Get Advised, Make An Appointment Find Your Degree Plan See Your Transferable Coursework Sophomore Academic Mentoring

Contact Us

University Academic Advising Center
Southwick Hall: Rm. 101 A
Phone: (956) 665-7120
Email: advisement@utpa.edu
Director: Marilyn Hagerty

Advisement Staff by College

General

Marilyn Hagerty Director mhagerty@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Marta Lopez Associate Director mlopez@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Elena Guel Service Center Supervisor megarcia6@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Rick Sanchez Admin. Assistant II sanchezr1@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Dominga Delgado Office Assistant II dasorensen@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Kathleen Martin Office Assistant II ramirezkc@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A

College of Arts and Humanities Advisement

Alicia Espinoza Academic Career Advisor aeb3d7@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Kimberly Casarez Garcia Academic Career Advisor kcasarez@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
VACANT Academic Career Advisor   COAS 348C
Melissa Hernandez Professional Guidance Counselor missiehdz@utpa.edu COAS 348A
Vickie Rangel Professional Guidance Counselor rangelv@utpa.edu COAS 348B

College of Business Administration Advisement

Patricia Pawelek Academic Career Advisor pawelekpa@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Samantha Castellanos Academic Career Advisor sjcastellanos@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Mark Burson Professional Guidance Counselor maburson@utpa.edu BUSA 120
Beula Flores Professional Guidance Counselor bflores1@utpa.edu BUSA 120

College of Education Advisement

Rick Sanchez Academic Career Advisor sanchezr1@utpa.edu EDCC 1.522
Veronica Rodriguez Professional Guidance Counselor vagarza1@utpa.edu EDCC 2.520
Jeannette Vasquez Professional Guidance Counselor vasquezj@utpa.edu EDCC 2.524

College of Engineering & Computer Science Advisement

Peter Ehimika Academic Career Advisor pjehimika@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Bill Watkins Academic Career Advisor wwatkins@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Gina Diaz Academic Career Advisor gdiaz@utpa.edu SCE 3.128
Monica Yates Academic Career Advisor myates@utpa.edu SCE 3.142
Rick Jimenez Professional Guidance Counselor erjimenez@utpa.edu SCE 3.152
BB Barron-Gaytan Professional Guidance Counselor bbgaytan@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A

College of Health Sciences & Human Services Advisement

Ana Garza Academic Career Advisor abgarza1@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Carly Peden Academic Career Advisor pedencc@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Sonia Dominguez-Roeder Academic Career Advisor dominguezsh@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
William Washington Academic Career Advisor washingtonwh@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Nancy Gomez Academic Career Advisor ngomez@utpa.edu HSHW 2.150
Criselda Garcia Professional Guidance Counselor garciac2@utpa.edu HSHW 2.150
Mary Perez Professional Guidance Counselor perezms@utpa.edu HSHW 2.150

College of Science & Mathematics Advisement

Peter Ehimika Academic Career Advisor pjehimika@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Bill Watkins Academic Career Advisor wwatkins@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Gina Diaz Academic Career Advisor gdiaz@utpa.edu SCE 3.128
Monica Yates Academic Career Advisor myates@utpa.edu SCE 3.142
Rick Jimenez Professional Guidance Counselor erjimenez@utpa.edu SCE 3.152

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences Advisement

Dolores Perez Academic Career Advisor dperez@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Karina Torres Academic Career Advisor ktorres2@utpa.edu SOUH 101.A
Letty Garza Academic Career Advisor garzal@utpa.edu SBS 209
Letty Hernandez Professional Guidance Counselor hernandezl@utpa.edu SBS 209
Justin Garcia Professional Guidance Counselor garciaji@utpa.edu SBS 209