Close
 
 
 
SPR15 SAS Sessions Schedule SPR15 SAS Sessions Schedule make an appt steps Get Advised, Make An Appointment Find Your Degree Plan See Your Transferable Coursework

Contact Us

University Academic Advising Center
Southwick Hall: Rm. 101 A
Phone: (956) 665-7120
Fax: (956) 665-7015
Email: advisement@utpa.edu
Director: Selma Yznaga
Associate Director: Marta Lopez

 

Advisement Staff by College

Main Office

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Vivian Rios Main Office Service Center Supervisor vriosz5@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 101A
Nancy Flores Main Office Admin. Assistant II floresn@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 101A
Dominga Delgado Main Office Office Assistant II dasorensen@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 101A
Jorge Chavez Main Office Office Assistant II chavezja@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 101A
Melissa Martinez Main Office Office Assistant II mrmartinez2@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 101A

College of Arts and Humanities

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Alicia Espinoza CoAH ACA - TSI aeb3d7@utpa.edu 7120 ARHU 348B
Samantha Castellanos CoBA ACA - ED sjcastellanos@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 203
William Washington CoHS ACA - EC washingtonwh@utpa.edu 7120  ARHU 348C
Dela Howlett CoAH ACA - EC howlettd@utpa.edu 7120  ARHU 348A

College of Business Administration

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Beula Flores CoBA PGC - College/Jr-Sr bflores1@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 200
Karina Torres CoSB ACA - TSI ktorres2@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 210
Mark Burson CoBA PGC - College/ Sp P maburson@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 122
Patricia Pawelek CoBA ACA - TSI pawelekpa@utpa.edu 7120 BUSA 120A

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
BB Barron-Gaytan CoEC PGC- College bbgaytan@utpa.edu 7120  ENGR 3.257A
Peter Ehimika CoSM ACA - SM pjehimika@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 118

College of Education

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Jeannette Marroquin CoED PGC - College/Jr-Sr vasquezj@utpa.edu 7120  EDCC 2.524
Ricardo Sanchez CoED ACA-College/Fr sanchezr1@utpa.edu 7120  EDCC 1.522
Veronica Rodriguez CoED PGC - College/Jr-Sr vagarza1@utpa.edu 7120  EDCC 2.520

College of Health Sciences and Human Services

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Ana Garza CoHS ACA - TSI abgarza1@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 214
Carly Peden CoHS ACA - HS pedencc@utpa.edu 7120 HSHW 2.150
Criselda Garcia CoHS PGC - College/JrSr garciac2@utpa.edu 7120 HSHW 2.150
Mary Perez CoHS PGC - College/JrSr perezms@utpa.edu 7120  SOUH 124
Nancy Gomez CoHS ACA - College/So ngomez@utpa.edu 7120  HSHW 2.150
Deborah Guillen CoHS ACA - College/So dguillen@utpa.edu 7120  SOUH 211

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Bill Watkins CoSM ACA - TSI wwatkins@utpa.edu 7120  SBS 209B
Dolores Perez CoSB ACA - Southwick dperez@utpa.edu 7120  SBS 209A
Justin Garcia CoSB PGC - College/Jr-Sr garciaji@utpa.edu 7120  SOUH 202
Letty Garza CoSB ACA - College So garzal@utpa.edu 7120  SBS 209C
Letty Hernandez CoSB PGC - College/Jr-Sr hernandezl@utpa.edu 7120  SOUH 115

College of Science and Math

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Amanda Galvan CoSM ACA-Southwick aagalvan@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 212
Enrique Jimenez CoSM PGC - College Jr/Sr erjimenez@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 111
Gina Diaz CoSM ACA - College/So gdiaz@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 109
Kimberly Garcia CoAH ACA - AH kcasarez@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 213
Indalecio Soto CoSM ACA isoto1@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 120

Advisors University College

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Marilyn Hagerty Career/Unde PGC-Unde/Career mhagerty@utpa.edu 7919 STAC 2.118
Belinda Reyes Career/Unde   reyesb@utpa.edu 7919 STAC 2.102

Transfer Center

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Vickie Rangel CoAH PGC - College/Jr-Sr rangelv@utpa.edu 7441 Transfer Center
Gregg Madsen   PGC gpmadsen@utpa.edu 7441 Transfer Center

UTeach Advisor

Name College Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Monica Yates   ACA - UTeach myates@utpa.edu 3833 EDCC 2.525