Close
 
 
 
SASS Fall 2014 make an appt steps Get Advised, Make An Appointment Find Your Degree Plan See Your Transferable Coursework

Contact Us

University Academic Advising Center
Southwick Hall: Rm. 116
Phone: (956) 665-7126
Fax: (956) 665-7015
Email: mlopez@utpa.edu
Associate Director: Marta Lopez

Advisement Staff by College

Main Office

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Rios Vivian Main Office ADVSCS Service Center Supervisor vriosz5@utpa.edu 2594 SOUH 209
Nancy Flores Main Office ADVADA Admin. Assistant II floresn@utpa.edu 7119 SOUH 205
Dominga Delgado Main Office ADVOA1 Office Assistant II dasorensen@utpa.edu 2814 SOUH 103
Chavez Jorge Main Office ADVOA2 Office Assistant II chavezja@utpa.edu 7120 SOUH 105
Melissa Martinez Main Office ADVOA2 Office Assistant II mrmartinez2@utpa.edu 2529 SOUH 103

College of Arts and Humanities

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Alicia Espinoza CoAH ADVAA1 ACA - TSI aeb3d7@utpa.edu 7897 ARHU 348B
Ricardo Sanchez CoED ADVEA1 ACA-College/Fr sanchezr1@utpa.edu 7131 EDCC 1.522
Samantha Castellanos CoBA ADVBA2 ACA - ED sjcastellanos@utpa.edu 7268 ARHU 348A
William Washington CoHS ADVHA4 ACA - EC washingtonwh@utpa.edu 5294 ARHU 348C

College of Business Administration

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Beula Flores CoBA ADVBP2 PGC - College/Jr-Sr bflores1@utpa.edu 2040 SOUH 200
Karina Torres CoSB ADVSA3 ACA - TSI ktorres2@utpa.edu 3416 SOUH 210
Mark Burson CoBA ADVBP1 PGC - College/ Sp P maburson@utpa.edu 2535 SOUH 122
Patricia Pawelek CoBA ADVBA1 ACA - TSI pawelekpa@utpa.edu 2826 BUSA 120A

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
BB Barron-Gaytan CoEC ADVCP1 PGC- College bbgaytan@utpa.edu 2582 ENGR 3.257A
Peter Ehimika CoSM ADVMA4 ACA - SM pjehimika@utpa.edu 2549 SOUH 118

College of Education

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Jeannette Marroquin CoED ADVEP2 PGC - College/Jr-Sr vasquezj@utpa.edu 7475 EDCC 2.524
Ricardo Sanchez CoED ADVEA1 ACA-College/Fr sanchezr1@utpa.edu 7131 EDCC 1.522
Veronica Rodriguez CoED ADVEP1 PGC - College/Jr-Sr vagarza1@utpa.edu 5257 EDCC 2.520

College of Health Sciences and Human Services

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Ana Garza CoHS ADVHA1 ACA - TSI abgarza1@utpa.edu 7128 SOUH 214
Carly Peden CoHS ADVHA3 ACA - HS pedencc@utpa.edu 7144 HSHW 2.150
Criselda Garcia CoHS ADVHP1 PGC - College/JrSr garciac2@utpa.edu 2804 HSHW 2.150
Mary Perez CoHS ADVHP2 PGC - College/JrSr perezms@utpa.edu 7275 HSHW 2.150
Nancy Gomez CoHS ADVHA2 ACA - College/So ngomez@utpa.edu 7141 HSHW 2.150

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Bill Watkins CoSM ADVMA2 ACA - TSI wwatkins@utpa.edu 5365 SBS 209B
Dolores Perez CoSB ADVSA2 ACA - Southwick dperez@utpa.edu 7289 SBS 209A
Justin Garcia CoSB ADVSP1 PGC - College/Jr-Sr garciaji@utpa.edu 7129 SOUH 202
Letty Garza CoSB ADVSA1 ACA - College So garzal@utpa.edu 5250 SBS 209C

College of Science and Math

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Amanda Galvan CoSM ADVMA5 ACA-Southwick aagalvan@utpa.edu 7965 SOUH 212
Enrique Jimenez CoSM ADVMP1 PGC - College Jr/Sr erjimenez@utpa.edu 7143 SOUH 111
Gina Diaz CoSM ADVMA1 ACA - College/So gdiaz@utpa.edu 7966 SOUH 109
Kimberly Garcia CoAH ADVAA3 ACA - AH kcasarez@utpa.edu 7132 SOUH 120

Advisors University College

Name College Code Position/Special Email Ext. Location
Marilyn Hagerty Career/Unde ADVCC1 PGC-Unde/Career mhagerty@utpa.edu 7152 STAC 2.118
Monica Yates CoSM ADVMA3 ACA - College/So myates@utpa.edu 5258 SOUH 113
Vickie Rangel CoAH ADVAP2 PGC - College/Jr-Sr rangelv@utpa.edu 7441 Transfer Center