UTPA Logo
 
Faculty Senate

Faculty Senators

Academic Year 2011-2012

College of Art and Humanities

Last Name: Saavedra
First Name: Dora
Status: Chair
Office Location: CAS 237
Office Phone: 665-5278
E-Mail Address: saavedra@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Hay
First Name: Amy
Status: Member
Office Location: CAS 342
Office Phone: 665-3561
E-Mail Address: ahay@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Perez
First Name: Laura "Emmy"
Status: Member
Office Location: CAS 211
Office Phone: 665-3431
E-Mail Address: lperez16@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Cortina
First Name:Guadalupe
Status: Member
Office Location: CASB 329
Office Phone: 665-3446
E-Mail Address: gcortina@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Carren
First Name: David
Status: Member
Office Location: CAS 165
Office Phone: 665-3583
E-Mail Address: dcarren@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Guerra
First Name: Petra
Status: Member
Office Location: CAS 165
Office Phone: 665-3583
E-Mail Address: cielito@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Zwerling
First Name: Philip
Status: Member
Office Location: CAS 265
Office Phone: 665-3447
E-Mail Address: pzwerling@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Miles
First Name: Caroline
Status: Member
Office Location: CASB 211
Office Phone: 381-3421
E-Mail Address: csmiles@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

College of Business Administration

Last Name: Matthews
First Name: Linda
Status: Past Chair
Office Location: BUSA 222F
Office Phone: 665-3559
E-Mail Address: matthews@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Firat
First Name: Fuat
Status: Member
Office Location: BUSA 211C
Office Phone: 665-5007
E-Mail Address: firatf@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Mora
First Name: Marie
Status: Member
Office Location: BUSA 216C
Office Phone: 665-7913
E-mail Address: mtmora@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

College of Education

Last Name: Mills
First Name: Shirley
Status: Executive Committee Member
Office Location: EDUC 1510
Office Phone: 665-7444
E-Mail Address: millssj@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Kranz
First Name: Peter
Status: Member
Office Location: EDUC 654
Office Phone: 665-3467
E-Mail Address: kranzp@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Murillo
First Name: Luz A.
Status: Member
Office Location: EDUC 2510
Office Phone: 665-3401
E-Mail Address: murillola@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Last Name: Ben Ghalia
First Name: Mounir
Status: Member
Office Location: ENGR 3.222
Office Phone: 665-2402
E-Mail Address: benghalia@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Kypuros
First Name: Javier
Status: Executive Committee Member
Office Location: ENGR 3250
Office Phone: 665-7078
E-Mail Address: jakypuros@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

College of Health Sciences and Human Services

Last Name: Tijerina
First Name: Sandra
Status: Executive Committee Member
Office Location: HSHW 2310
Office Phone: 665-2289
E-Mail Address: sltf9aa@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Weger
First Name: Lewis
Status: Member
Office Location: HSHE 2148
Office Phone: 665-5315
E-Mail Address: weger@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Baker
First Name: Willard
Status: Member
Office Location: HSHE 2151
Office Phone: 665-5047
E-Mail Address: wbaker@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Last Name: Freeman
First Name: Samuel
Status: Parliamentarian
Office Location: SBS 226
Office Phone: 665-3346
E-Mail Address: sfreeman@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Last Name: Gyamfi
First Name: Joseph
Status: Member
Office Location: SBS 367
Office Phone: 665-3566
E-Mail Address: appiahen@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: White
First Name: Thomas
Status: Chair-Elect
Office Location: SBSC 321
Office Phone: 665-5298
E-Mail Address: twhite1@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

College of Science and Mathematics

Last Name: Bhatta
First Name: Dambaru
Status: Member
Office Location: MAGC 3202
Office Phone: 665-3451
E-Mail Address: bhattad@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Brush
First Name: Timothy
Status: Executive Committee Member
Office Location: SCNE 2348
Office Phone: 665-2921
E-Mail Address: tbrush@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Last Name: Huber
First Name: Timothy
Status: Member
Office Location: MAGC 3202
Office Phone: 665-3451
E-Mail Address: hubertj@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2014

Last Name: Villalobos
First Name: Cristina
Status: Member
Office Location: MAGC 3718
Office Phone: 665-2123
E-Mail Address: mcvilla@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2013

Library

Last Name: Goodman
First Name: Jane
Status: Secretary
Office Location: LIBR 211
Office Phone: 665-2752
E-Mail Address: ngoodman@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: May 31, 2012

Staff Secretary

Last Name: Acosta
First Name: Veronica
Status: Staff Secretary
Office Location: LIBR 2111.A
Office Phone: 665-7000
E-Mail Address: vacostaz@utpa.edu
End of Term Date: N/A

1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc