UTPA Logo
 
Sophomore Academic Mentoring (SAM) Program

Contact Us

SAM Contacts

Marta Lopez
Director
956.665.7120 | mlopez@utpa.edu
 

Ricardo Sanchez  Administrative Assistant
956.665.2319 | sanchezr1@utpa.edu 

Dr. Kristin Croyle
Assoc. VP for Undergraduate Studies
956.665.7919 | kcroyle@utpa.edu 
 

SAM Office

Southwick Hall Rm. 101A

Phone Number: 956-665-7120

Fax Number: 956-665-7015

SAM Supervisors

Kimberly Garcia
College of Arts and Humanities
email:
kcasarez@utpa.edu

Samantha Castellanos
College of Business Administration
email:
sjcastellanos@utpa.edu

Carly Peden
College of Education 
email:
pedencc@utpa.edu

William Washington               College of Engineering and Computer Science           email: washingtonwh@utpa.edu

Carly Peden
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
email:
pedencc@utpa.edu 

Peter Ehimika               College of Science and Mathematics                       email: pjehimika@utpa.edu

Sonia Dominguez-Roeder                                 College of Social and Behavioral Sciences            email: dominguezsh@utpa.edu

Erika Mena                        SAM Graduate Assistant email:ejmena@utpa.edu

 

 

1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc