Close
 
 
Office of Research

Staff

Office of Research

Sadiq Shah, Ph.D.Sadiq Shah, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 E
Phone: (956) 665-3204
Email: sadiq@utpa.edu

VACANT,Victoria Gonzalez
Administrative Coordinator
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 K
Phone: (956) 665-3003
Email: gonzalezva@utpa.edu


Office of Sponsored Projects

Vacant
Director of Sponsored Projects
Research & Innovation Building 1.111 H
Phone: (956) 665-7179
Email:

Ludivina (Ludy) RodriguezLudivina (Ludy) Rodriguez
Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist
Post-award
Research & Innovation Building 1.111 C
Phone: (956) 665-7370
Email: ktrod@utpa.edu

Armando SalinasArmando Salinas
Grants & Contracts Specialist II
Pre-award
Research & Innovation Building 1.111 G
Phone: (956) 665-3224
Email:  asalinasz44@utpa.edu

 

Vacant Mari Perez
Grants & Contracts Specialist I
Pre-award
Research & Innovation Building 1.111
Phone:  (956) 665-3002
Email: mcperezz3@utpa.edu

Roxanna Garcia
Program Specialist
Research & Innovation Building 1.111 A
Phone: (956) 665-5008
Email: rmgarcia@utpa.edu

John Heiden
Grant Writer
Research & Innovation Building 1.111 B
Phone: (956) 665-7873
Email: jheiden@utpa.edu

Office of Technology Transfer

Sadiq Shah, Ph.D.Sadiq Shah, Ph.D.
Interim Director of Technology Transfer
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 E
Phone: (956) 665-3204
Email: sadiq@utpa.edu

Alice ZentsAlice Zents
Administrative Assistant I
Research & Innovation Building 1.101 B
Phone: (956) 665-3032
Email: azents@utpa.edu


Office of Research Compliance

o	Glorimar Colon VelasquezGlorimar Colón, J.D.
Manager of Research Compliance
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 H
Phone: (956) 665-3008
Email: gcolon@utpa.edu

Lilia Trevino,J. Lilia Treviño
Research Compliance Specialist
Time & Effort, Responsible Conduct of Research
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 J
Phone: (956) 665-8991
Email: liliah@utpa.edu

Kim Fernandez,Kim Fernandez
Research Compliance Specialist
IRB and Export Controls
Research & Innovation Building 1.106 D
Phone: (956) 665-2093
Email: kafernandez@utpa.edu