Close
 
 
Office of Graduate Studies

College of Arts & Humanities

Department of Art Dr. Susan Fitzsimmons fitzsimmonss@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3480
  Master of Fine Arts in Art    
  Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies with a concentration in Art History Dr. Richard E. Phillips tequitqui@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2655
  Certificate in Latin American Art History Dr. Richard E. Phillips tequitqui@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2655
Department of Communication Mr. Tom Grabowski tomgrab@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3583
  Master of Arts in Communication Dr. Jeffrey McQuillen mcquillen@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2376
Department of English Dr. Pamela Anderson-Mejias pla66f5@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3422
  Master of Arts in English Dr. Joe Noe marknoe@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3430
  Master of Arts in English as a Second Language

Program Coordinator: Dr. Deborah Cole

dcole@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3400

  Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing Dr. Philip Zwerling pzwerling@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3447
  Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies with a concentration in English Dr. Joe Noe marknoe@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3430
  Certificate in Secondary English Language Arts Dr. Joe Noe marknoe@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3430
Department of History & Philosophy Dr. Gregory Gilson gilsongreg@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3561
  Master of Arts in History Dr. Amy Hay ahay@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3561
  Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies with a concentration in History Dr. Amy Hay ahay@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3561
  Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies with a concentration in Mexican American Studies Dr. Marci McMahon mcmahonmr@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3212
Department of Modern Languages & Literature Dr. Christopher Keller keller@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3421
  Master of Arts in Spanish Dr. Guadalupe Cortina gcortina@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3446
  Cooperative Doctor of Philosophy in Spanish with the University of Houston Dr. Guadalupe Cortina

gcortina@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3441

  Master of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies with a concentration in Spanish Dr. Nalda Baez nbaez@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3441
Department of Music Dr. Cynthia Cripps ccripps@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3471
  Master of Arts in Music Dr. George Amorim gamorim@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2869

 

 

College of Education

Department of Curriculum and Instruction Dr. James Curts jbcurts@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8792
  Master of Education in Bilingual Education Dr. Joy Esquierdo esquierdo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3605
  Master of Education in Early Childhood Dr. Hilda Medrano medrano@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2002
  Master of Education in Elementary Education Dr. Martha Tevis mtevis@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3434
  Master of Education in Reading and Literacy Dr. Janine Schall jschall@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5360
  Master of Education in Secondary Education Dr. Martha Tevis mtevis@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3434
Department of Educational Psychology Dr. John Lowdermilk jlowdermilk@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3466
  Master of Education in Counseling & Guidance Dr. Cynthia Wimberly wimberlyc@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3464
  Master of Education in Educational Diagnostician Dr. Cheryl Fielding fieldingc@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3404
  Master of Arts Degree in School Psychology Dr. Ralph Carlson rcarlson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3466
 

Master of Education in Special Education

Dr. John Lowdermilk jlowdermilk@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3466
 

Master of Education in Special Education-Accelerated (ONLINE)

Dr. John Lowdermilk jlowdermilk@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3466
Department of Health & Kinesiology Dr. Lin Wang wangl@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3501
  Master of Science in Kinesiology Dr. Zasha Romero zromero@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2881
  Master of Science in Kinesiology (ONLINE prgm.) Dr. Zasha Romero zromero@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2881
Department of Educational Leadership Dr. Velma Menchaca menchaca@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3436
  Ed.D. in Education Leadership Dr. Marie Simonsson msimonsson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3436
  Master of Education in Educational Administration Dr. Velma Menchaca menchaca@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2943

 

College of Health Sciences & Human Services

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders Ms. Keri Parchman-Gonzalez (Interim Chair) kgon@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5272
  Master of Science in Communication Sciences &
  Disorders
Dr. Teri Mata-Pistokache tmpistok@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5369
Department of Nursing Dr. Carolina Huerta chuerta@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3496
  Master of Science in Nursing with a concentration
  in Adult Health Nursing
Dr. Lilia Fuentes lafuentes@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3491
  Master of Science in Nursing with a concentration
  in Family Nurse Practitioner
Dr. Lilia Fuentes lafuentes@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3491
Department of Occupational Therapy Dr. Shirley Wells wellssa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2474
  Master of Science in Occupational Therapy Dr. Shirley Wells wellssa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2474
Department of Rehabilitation Dr. Bruce Reed bjreed@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5240
  Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Counseling Dr. Jerome Fischer jmfischer@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7038
  Master of Science in Rehabilitation Counseling Dr. Charlene Blankenship cblank@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2858
Department of Social Work Dr. Sudershan Pasupuleti (956) 665-3575
 

Master of Science in Social Work

Dr. Lydia Arizmendi lydiaa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3575
Physician Assistant Department Mr. Frank Ambriz frankambriz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7049
 

Master of Science in Physician Assistant Studies

Mr. Frank Ambriz frankambriz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7049
Co-operative Pharmacy Program, Assistant Dean Dr. Lydia Aguilera aguileral@utpa.edu
(956) 665-5221