Close
 
 
Office of Graduate Studies

Office of Graduate Studies Staff

Dr. Cynthia BrownCynthia Brown, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, Academic Centers & Continuing Education
cjbrown@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Dr. Joel PaganJoel G. Pagan, DMA
Vice Provost Fellow for Graduate Studies
jpagan1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3704

Sylvia Saenz, MBA Sylvia Saenz, MBA
Director, Graduate Studies, Academic Centers & Continuing Education
saenzs@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7924

Claudia Dole, MBA Claudia Dole, MBA, MACC
Financial Analyst
cpdole@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Donna JacksonDonna Jackson
Administrative Analyst
dejackson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3057

Noelynn LlasosNoelynn Gillamac Llasos
Administrative Associate
nmgillamac@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7452

Terry CapistranTerry Capistran
Office Assistant III
captistrt@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2663

Ninette Fernandez Ninette Fernandez
Office Assistant III
fernandezdiazn@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Recruitment

Stephanie Ozuna, MBA Stephanie Ozuna, MBA
Graduate Recruiter
ozunas@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

Alex Garrido Alex Garrido
Graduate Recruiter - International and Online Outreach
jagarrido@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3752

Osiris Canedo Osiris Canedo
Office Aide Student
ocanedo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

Lorena Garcia Ramon Lorena Garcia Ramon
Graduate Assistant
lgarciara@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

Luis AlanizLuis Alaniz
Graduate Assistant
lalaniz7@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Mirian Gomez Mirian Gomez
Student Video Producer
mygomez@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

 

Admissions

Carlos A. Rios
Graduate Admissions Officer
carios@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3014

Gerardina DimasGerardina Dimas
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gdimas1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7920

Doctoral Programs

College of Education
             Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
             Rehabilitation Counseling (Ph.D.)

                                    Masters Programs

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
             All programs
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
             Adult Health Nursing (MSN)
             Family Nurse Practitioner (MSN)
             Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS) A - D
             Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS): Bridge Program
             Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)
             Non-degree seeking students or Professional Improvement
College of Education
             Educational Administration (MED)
             Principal’s Credential Certification
             Superintendent’s Credential Certification
 

Alicia Nieto Alicia Nieto
Graduate Admissions Specialist
acnieto@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2207

Doctoral Programs

    College of Arts & Humanities
            Cooperative Doctor of Philosophy in Spanish with the University of Houston (PhD)

                          Masters Programs

College of Arts & Humanities
        All programs
College of Engineering and Computer Science
        All programs
College of Science and Mathematics
        All Programs
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Communication Sciences and Disorders (MS)
        Social Work (MSSW)
        Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS) R - Z

Veronica Rodriguez Veronica Rodriguez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
vrodriguez16@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8066

 Doctoral Programs    

    College of Business Administration
            Business Administration (PhD)

                           Masters Programs

College of Education
        Bilingual Education (MEd)
        Early Childhood Education (MEd)
        Educational Diagnostician (MEd) 
        Elementary Education (MEd) 
        Guidance and Counseling (MEd)
        Kinesiology (MS)
        Kinesiology Online (MS)
        Reading and Literacy (MEd)
        Secondary Education (MEd)
        School Psychology (MA)
        Special Education (MEd)
        Licensed Professional Counselor
        Master Reading Teacher
        Non-degree seeking or professional improvement students
College of Business Administration
        All programs
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Occupational Therapy (MS)
        Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS) E - K 

Nancy Castro Nancy Castro
Graduate Admissions Specialist
ncastroz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3193

 Masters Programs

College of Business Administration
        Business Administration - Accelerated - Online (MBA)
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
        Public Administration - Accelerated - Online (MPA)
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS) L - Q
        Health Science - Accelerated - Online (MS)
College of Education
        Special Education - Accelerated - Online (MEd)

 

 

Part-time Customer Service

Esther Villarreal Esther Villarreal
Part Time Skilled Staff
estherv@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Guillermo Canedo Guillermo Canedo
Office Aide Student
gcanedo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Ana Lucia Giron Ana Lucia Giron
Office Aide Student
gironrubioal@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Maria Ramos del Angel Maria Ramos del Angel
Office Aide Student
ramosdelangelmp@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Santiago Lopez Santiago Lopez
Graduate Assistant
sllopez6@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

 

Graduate Resource Center

Antonio A. Reyna
Administrative Coordinator
areynaz1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2656

Carlos TijerinaCarlos Tijerina
Graduate Assistant
catijerniaibarra@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

Luis TijerinaLuis Tijerina
Graduate Assistant
latijerniaibarra@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

Edgar VillanuevaEdgar Villanueva
Graduate Assistant
eivillanueva@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Aaron CummingsAaron Cummings
Graduate Assistant
abcummings@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Carlos Molina Carlos Molina
Graduate Assistant
ccmolina@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Gianina EspinosaGianina Espinosa
Office Aide Student
gespinosa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2656

 

 

Continuing Education

Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA
Director
jnbhat@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3056 or 2073

Javier ZamoraJavier Zamora, CPM
Administrative Manager
zamoraj@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2071

Angel Anguiano
Office Assistant III
aanguianoz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2071