Close
 
 
Office of Graduate Studies

Office of Graduate Studies Staff

Dr. Dave JacksonDave Jackson, Ph.D.
Ad Interim, Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, Academic Centers & Continuing Education
dojackson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661
 

Dr. Joel PaganJoel G. Pagan, DMA
Ad Interim, Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
jpagan1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3704

Sylvia Saenz, MBA Sylvia Saenz, MBA
Director, Office of Graduate Studies
saenzs@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7924

Donna JacksonDonna Jackson
Administrative Analyst
dejackson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3057

Kathrin DoddsKathrin Dodds
Program Coordinator
doddska@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3788

Angel AnguianoAngel Anguiano
Administrative Associate
aanguianoz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7452

Terry CapistranTerry Capistran
Office Assistant III
captistrt@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2663

Iris Gonzalez Iris Gonzalez
Office Assistant III
idgonzalezz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Admissions

Carlos A. Rios, MPA
Graduate Admissions Officer
carios@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3014

Priscilla GonzalezPriscilla Gonzalez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
pgonzalezz14@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7920

Doctoral Programs

College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Rehabilitation Counseling (Ph.D.)

Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities

Communication (MA)
Communication Training and Consulting Certificate
English (MA)
History (MA)
Art History (MAIS)
English as a Second Language (MA)
Secondary English Language Arts Certificate
Media Relations and Strategic Communication Certificate

College of Health Sciences and Human Services

Family Nurse Practitioner (MSN)
Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS): Bridge Program
Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking

College of Science and Mathematics

Biology (MS)

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Anthropology (MAIS)
Board Certified Behavior Analyst Certificate (BCBA)
Clinical Psychology (MA)
Criminal Justice (MSCJ)
Experimental Psychology (MA)
Global Security Studies and Leadership (MAIS)
Global Security Studies and Leadership Certificate
Public Affairs (MPA)
Public Affairs - Accelerated - Online (MPA)
Sociology (MS)
Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
 

Alicia Nieto Alicia Nieto
Graduate Admissions Specialist
acnieto@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2207

                           Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities
        Music (MM)
        Mexican American Studies (MAIS)
        Mexican American Studies Certificate
        Latin American Art History Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Engineering and Computer Science
        Computer Science (MS)
        Electrical Engineering (MSE)
        Engineering Management (MS)
        Information Technology (MS)
        Manufacturing Engineering (MSE)
        Mechanical Engineering (MSE)
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)
        Social Work (MSSW)
College of Science and Mathematics
        Chemical Education (MSIS)
        Chemistry (MS)
        Mathematics (MS)
        Physics (MSIS)
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
 

 

Veronica Rodriguez Veronica Rodriguez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
vrodriguez16@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8066

 Doctoral Programs    

    College of Business Administration
            Business Administration (Ph.D.)

                            Masters Programs

College of Business Administration
        Accountancy (MACC)
        Advanced Business Administration Certificate
        Business Administration (MBA)
        Business Administration - Online (MBA)
        Business Administration - Accelerated - Online (MBA)
        Healthcare Administration and Leadership Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Education
        Bilingual Education (MED)
        Early Childhood Education (MED) 
        Kinesiology (MS)
        Kinesiology - Online (MS)
        Reading and Literacy (MED)
        Master Reading Teacher Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Occupational Therapy (MS)
 

 

Nancy Castro Nancy Castro

Graduate Admissions Specialist

ncastroz@utpa.edu

(956) 665-3193

 Doctoral Programs

College of Education

        Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

 

 Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities

        Art (MFA)

        Creative Writing (MFA)

College of Health Sciences and Human Services

        Communication Sciences and Disorders (MS)

        Health Sciences - Accelerated - Online (MS)

College of Education

        Educational Leadership (MED)

        Educational Diagnostician (MED)

        Guidance and Counseling (MED)

        Principal's Credential Certificate

        School Psychology (MA)

        Superintendent's Credential Certificate

        Special Education - Accelerated - Online (MED)

 

Cynthia Luna Cynthia Luna
Graduate Admissions Specialist
lunac@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3193

 Doctoral Programs

College of Education
        Curriculum and Instruction (Ed.D.)

 Masters Programs

College of Education
        Curriculum and Instructions (MED)
        Educational Technology (MED)
        Early Childhood Special Education(MED)
        Technology Leadership in Education Certificate
        Online K-12 Instruction Certificate
        Digital Literacy Leader Certificate
College of Health Affairs
        Nursing Education (MSN)
        Excercise Science (MS)
        Nursing Administration (MSN)
        Communication Sciences and Disoders (MS)
College of Liberal Arts
        Spanish Translation and Interpreting (MA)
        Spanish Translation and Interpreting Certificate
        Spanish (MA)
        Advanced Spanish Literature Certificate
        Court Interpreting Certificate

Recruitment

Stephanie Ozuna, MBA Stephanie Ozuna, MBA
Graduate Recruiter
ozunas@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

Alex Garrido Alex Garrido
Graduate Recruiter - International and Online Outreach
jagarrido@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3752

Lorena Garcia Ramon Lorena Garcia Ramon
Graduate Assistant
lgarciara@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

Jose Garcia Gilling Jose Garcia Gilling
Graduate Assistant
garciagillingjd@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

Brenda Dole Brenda Dole
Graduate Assistant
bdole@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Carlos Molina Carlos Molina
Graduate Assistant
ccmolina@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Marcos Rios Marcos Rios
Office Aide - Graphic Designer
murios@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Mirian Gomez Mirian Gomez
Student Video Producer
mygomez@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

Jose I. Ramirez Jose I. Ramirez
Office Aide Student
jiramirez4@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

 

Retention

Antonio A. Reyna
Administrative Coordinator
areynaz1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2656

 

Financial Office

Claudia Dole, MBA Claudia Dole, MBA, MACC
Financial Analyst
cpdole@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Ana Lucia Giron Ana Lucia Giron
Financial Office Aide
gironrubioal@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Mariana Ramos Del Angel Mariana Ramos Del Angel
Financial Office Aide
mhramosdelangel@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Support Staff

Ninette Fernandez Ninette Fernandez
Office Aide Student
fernandezdiazn@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Guillermo Canedo Guillermo Canedo
Office Aide Student
gcanedo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Gianina EspinosaGianina Espinosa
Office Aide Student
gespinosa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Luis Carlos Garza PerezLuis Carlos Garza
Office Aide Student
garzaperezlc@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

David HernandezDavid Hernandez
Office Aide Student
dahernandez6@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Victoria ValdezVictoria Valdez
Office Aide Student
vvaldez@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Aswin GuttaAswin Gutta
Graduate Assistant
guttaak@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Divya VuppalaDivya Vuppala
Graduate Assistant
vuppalad@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

Continuing Education

Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA
Director
jnbhat@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3056 or 2073

Javier ZamoraJavier Zamora, CPM
Administrative Manager
zamoraj@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2071