Close
 
 
Office of Graduate Studies

Office of Graduate Studies Staff

Dr. Dave JacksonDave Jackson, Ph.D.
Ad Interim, Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, Academic Centers & Continuing Education
dojackson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661
 

Dr. Joel PaganJoel G. Pagan, DMA
Ad Interim, Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
jpagan1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3704

Sylvia Saenz, MBA Sylvia Saenz, MBA
Director, Office of Graduate Studies
saenzs@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7924

Claudia Dole, MBA Claudia Dole, MBA, MACC
Financial Analyst
cpdole@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Donna JacksonDonna Jackson
Administrative Analyst
dejackson@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3057

Noelynn LlasosNoelynn Gillamac Llasos
Administrative Associate
nmgillamac@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7452

Kathrin DoddsKathrin Dodds
Program Coordinator
doddska@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3788

Terry CapistranTerry Capistran
Office Assistant III
captistrt@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2663

Recruitment

Stephanie Ozuna, MBA Stephanie Ozuna, MBA
Graduate Recruiter
ozunas@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

Alex Garrido Alex Garrido
Graduate Recruiter - International and Online Outreach
jagarrido@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3752

Lorena Garcia Ramon Lorena Garcia Ramon
Graduate Assistant
lgarciara@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3033

Carlos Molina Carlos Molina
Graduate Assistant
ccmolina@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

Mirian Gomez Mirian Gomez
Student Video Producer
mygomez@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3558

 

Admissions

Carlos A. Rios, MPA
Graduate Admissions Officer
carios@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3014

Gerardina DimasGerardina Dimas
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gdimas1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-7920

Doctoral Programs

College of Health Sciences and Human Services
             Rehabilitation Counseling (Ph.D.)

      Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities
       Communication (MA)
       Communication Training and Consulting Certificate
       English (MA)
       History (MA)
       Media Relations and Strategic Communication Certificate
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
       Adult Health Nursing (MSN)
       Family Nurse Practitioner (MSN)
       Physician Assistant Studies (MPAS): Bridge Program
       Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Science and Mathematics
       Biology (MS)
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
       Anthropology (MAIS)
       Board Certified Behavior Analyst Certificate (BCBA)
       Clinical Psychology (MA)
       Criminal Justice (MSCJ)
       Experimental Psychology (MA)
       Global Security Studies and Leadership (MAIS)
       Global Security Studies and Leadership Certificate
       Public Administration (MPA)
       Public Administration - Accelerated - Online (MPA)
       Sociology (MS)
       Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
 

Alicia Nieto Alicia Nieto
Graduate Admissions Specialist
acnieto@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2207

Doctoral Programs

    College of Arts & Humanities
            Cooperative Doctor of Philosophy in Spanish with the University of Houston (Ph.D.)

                           Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities
        Music (MM)
        Spanish (MA)
        Advanced Spanish Literature Certificate
        Mexican American Studies (MAIS)
        Mexican American Studies Certificate
        Art History (MAIS)
        Latin American Art History Certificate
        Secondary English Language Arts Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Engineering and Computer Science
        Computer Science (MS)
        Electrical Engineering (MSE)
        Engineering Management (MS)
        Information Technology (MS)
        Manufacturing Engineering (MSE)
        Mechanical Engineering (MSE)
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)
        Social Work (MSSW)
College of Science and Mathematics
        Chemical Education (MSIS)
        Chemistry (MS)
        Mathematics (MS)
        Physics (MSIS)
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
 

Veronica Rodriguez Veronica Rodriguez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
vrodriguez16@utpa.edu
(956) 665-8066

 Doctoral Programs    

    College of Business Administration
            Business Administration (Ph.D.)

                            Masters Programs

College of Business Administration
        Accountancy (MACC)
        Advanced Business Administration Certificate
        Business Administration (MBA)
        Business Administration - Online (MBA)
        Business Administration - Accelerated - Online (MBA)
        Healthcare Administration and Leadership Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Education
        Bilingual Education (MED)
        Early Childhood Education (MED)
        Elementary Education (MED)  
        Kinesiology (MS)
        Kinesiology - Online (MS)
        Reading and Literacy (MED)
        Secondary Education (MED)
        Master Reading Teacher Certificate
        Professional Improvement/Non-Degree Seeking
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Occupational Therapy (MS)
 

 

Nancy Castro Nancy Castro
Graduate Admissions Specialist
ncastroz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3193

 Doctoral Programs

College of Education
        Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)
 

 Masters Programs

College of Arts and Humanities
        Art (MFA)
        Creative Writing (MFA)
        English as a Second Language (MA)
College of Health Sciences and Human Services
        Communication Sciences and Disorders (MS)
        Health Sciences - Accelerated - Online (MS)
College of Education
        Educational Administration (MED)
        Educational Diagnostician (MED)
        Guidance and Counseling (MED)
        Licensed Professional Counselor Certificate
        Principal's Credential Certificate
        School Psychology (MA)
        Superintendent's Credential Certificate
        Special Education (MED)
        Special Education - Accelerated - Online (MED)
 

Part-time Customer Service

Esther Villarreal Esther Villarreal
Part Time Skilled Staff
estherv@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Ninette Fernandez Ninette Fernandez
Office Aide Student
fernandezdiazn@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Guillermo Canedo Guillermo Canedo
Office Aide Student
gcanedo@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Ana Lucia Giron Ana Lucia Giron
Office Aide Student
gironrubioal@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Maria Ramos del Angel Maria Ramos del Angel
Office Aide Student
ramosdelangelmp@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2550

Santiago Lopez Santiago Lopez
Office Aide Student
sllopez6@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3661

Gianina EspinosaGianina Espinosa
Office Aide Student
gespinosa@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2656

 

 

Graduate Resource Center

Antonio A. Reyna
Administrative Coordinator
areynaz1@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2656

Carlos TijerinaCarlos Tijerina
Graduate Assistant
catijerniaibarra@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

Luis TijerinaLuis Tijerina
Graduate Assistant
latijerniaibarra@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

Pradeep BurugupalliPradeep Burugupalli
Graduate Assistant
pburugupalli@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3015

 

 

Continuing Education

Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA Jayshree Bhat, MS, MBA
Director
jnbhat@utpa.edu
(956) 665-3056 or 2073

Javier ZamoraJavier Zamora, CPM
Administrative Manager
zamoraj@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2071

Angel Anguiano
Office Assistant III
aanguianoz@utpa.edu
(956) 665-2071