Close
 
 

Honors Council

The Honors Council is responsible for Honors policy decisions regarding curriculum and scholarships.

Honors Council Members (2012-2013)

  • Shawn Thompson (sthomson@utpa.edu)
  • Haiyan Zhou (zhaiyan@utpa.edu)
  • Jorge Gonzalez (ganguli@utpa.edu)
  • Isela Almaguer (almagueri@utpa.edu)
  • Jacob Neumann (neumannjw@utpa.edu)
  • Celia Schulz (chschulz@utpa.edu)
  • Iran Barrera (barrerai@utpa.edu)
  • Zhaosheng Feng (zsfeng@utpa.edu)
  • Anxiu Kuang (akuang@utpa.edu)
  • Yang Liu (liuy2@utpa.edu)
  • Richard Fowler (fowler@utpa.edu)
  • Jessica Lavariega Monforti (lavariegaj@utpa.edu)
  • Ramon Guerra (rsg6faa@utpa.edu)
  • John Asbell (jasbell@utpa.edu)
  • Christopher Keller (keller@utpa.edu)

 

Honors Council Members (2011-2012)

  • Shawn Thompson (sthomson@utpa.edu)
  • Adriel Trott (trotta@utpa.edu)
  • Joel Pagan (jpagan1@utpa.edu)
  • Haiyan Zhou (zhaiyan@utpa.edu)
  • Gouranga Ganguli (ganguli@utpa.edu)
  • Isela Almaguer (almagueri@utpa.edu)
  • Jacob Neumann (neumannjw@utpa.edu)
  • Celia Schulz (chschulz@utpa.edu)
  • Debra Otto (dotto@utpa.edu)
  • Muhammad Bhatti (Bhatti@utpa.edu)
  • Hassan Ahmad (ahmadh@utpa.edu)
  • Yang Liu (liuy2@utpa.edu)
  • Richard Fowler (fowler@utpa.edu)
  • Jessica Lavariega Monforti (lavariegaj@utpa.edu)
  • Ramon Guerra (rsg6faa@utpa.edu)
  • Carol Weber (cweber@utpa.edu)
  • Kenneth Buckman (Buckman@utpa.edu) 

Honors Council Members (2010-2011)

  • Ellen Banik (ebaik@utpa.edu) Chair
  • Joel Pagan (jpagan1@utpa.edu), Vice Chair
  • Shawn Thompson (sthomson@utpa.edu), Secretary
  • Adriel Trott (trotta@utpa.edu)
  • Muhammad Bhatti (bhatti@utpa.edu)
  • Hassan Ahmad (ahmadh@panam.edu)
  • Xi Chen (chenx@utpa.edu)
  • Catherine Faver (cfaver@utpa.edu)
  • Gouranga Ganguli (ganguli@utpa.edu)
  • Peter Kranz (kranzp@utpa.edu)
  • Carol Weber (cweber@utpa.edu)
  • Mau Nam Nguyen (nguyenmn@utpa.edu)
  • Sharon Pittman (pittmansa@utpa.edu)
  • Michael Weaver (mwc67f@utpa.edu)
  • Ashley Bose, Student Representative
  • Marissa Passons, Student Representative  

Honors Council Members (2009-2010)

  • Ellen Baik (ebaik@utpa.edu), Chair
  • Joel Pagan (jpagan1@utpa.edu), Vice Chair
  • Adriel Trott (trotta@utpa.edu), Secretary
  • Baltazar Acevedo (bacevedo1@utpa.edu)
  • Muhammad Bhatti (bhatti@utpa.edu)
  • Santanu Chakraborty (schakraborty@panam.edu)
  • Xi Chen (chenx@utpa.edu)
  • Catherine Faver (cfaver@utpa.edu)
  • Gouranga Ganguli (ganguli@utpa.edu)
  • Peter Kranz (kranzp@utpa.edu)
  • Rebecca Mitchell (mitchell@utpa.edu)
  • Mau Nam Nguyen (nguyenmn@utpa.edu)
  • Sharon Pittman (pittmansa@utpa.edu)
  • Michael Weaver (mwc67f@utpa.edu)
  • Ferjie Hontanosas, Student Representative