UTPA Logo
 
Division of Academic Affairs
September 20, 2014
Division of Academic Affairs
UTPA Campus Map

Academic Affairs Executive Team

Provost

Not available photo Dr. Cynthia Brown
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Ad Interim
Email: cjbrown@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3661, Fax: 956-665-2863

placeholder

Ms. Nina Young
Asst. Provost for Academic Administration
Email: nyoung@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2111, Fax: 956-665-2114

Ms. Marcy DeLeon's photo

Ms. Marcy DeLeon
Academic Budget Officer
Email: mideleon@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-7206, Fax: 956-665-2114

 

Vice Provosts

Dr. Dave Jackson photo Dr. Dave Jackson
Interim Vice Provost for Graduate Studies
Email: dojackson@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3661, Fax: 956-665-7211

Dr. Kristin Croyle photo Dr. Kristin Croyle
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of University College
Email: kcroyle@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-7919, Fax: 956-665-7211

Dr. Sadiq Shah photo Dr. Sadiq Shah
Vice Provost for Research & Sponsored Projects
Email: sadiq@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3204, Fax: 956-665-2940

Not Available photo Dr. Ala Qubbaj
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Email: qubbaj@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3686, Fax: 956-665-2540

 

Deans

Dr. Dahlia Guerra photo Dr. Dahlia Guerra
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities
Email: guerrad@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2175, Fax: 956-665-2177

Dr. Teofilo Ozuna photo Dr. Teofilo Ozuna
Dean, College of Business Administration
Email: ozuna@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-5087, Fax: 956-665-3312

Dr. Laura Saenz photo Dr. Laura Saenz
Interim Dean, College of Education
Email: saenzl@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3627, Fax: 956-665-2184

Dr. John Ronnau Dr. John Ronnau
Dean, College of Health Sciences and Human Services
Email: ronnaujp@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2291, Fax: 956-665-5054

Dr. Miguel A. Gonzalez Dr. Miguel A. Gonzalez
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Email: gonzalezma@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2182, Fax: 956-665-2428

Dr. Mohammed Farooqui photo Dr. Mohammed Farooqui
Interim Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Email: farooqui@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-3543, Fax: 956-665-3067

Dr. Walter Diaz photo Dr. Walter Diaz
Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Email: diazwr@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2424, Fax: 956-665-2180

Dr. Farzaneh Razzaghi photo Dr. Farzaneh Razzaghi
Dean, University Library
Email: farzaneh@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2755, Fax: 956-665-7045

 

Departmental Directors

Not Available photo Mr. Edgar Gonzalez
Director, Center for Online Learning, Teaching and Technology
Email: edgar@utpa.edu

1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc