Close
 
 

Faculty & Staff

 Faculty

Suffix Name Title Room Phone Email CV   Research
Dr. Hassan Ahmad Professor SCNE 3.316 956-665-3372 ahmadh@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Abdurrahman Atesin Lecturer SCNE  3.154 956-665-2241 atesinac@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Tulay Atesin Assistant Professor SCNE 3.312 956-665-2854 atesinta@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Debasish Bandyopadhyay Research Asst Professor SCNE 3.488 956-665-8741 bandyopad@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Bimal K. Banik President's Endowed Professor SCNE 3.308 956-665-8741 banik@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Narayan Bhat Professor SCNE  3.320 956-665-3373 nbhat@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. James Bullard Assistant Professor SCNE 3.320 956-665-2950 bullardj@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Frank Dean Assistant Professor SCNE 3.368 956-665-2852 deanfb@utpa.edu CV Research
Ms Sylvia Diaz General Chemistry Lab Coordinator SCNE  3.108 956-665-2172 diazsg@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Jose J. Gutierrez Associate Professor SCNE  3.120 956-665-2151 jjgg@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Elamin E. Ibrahim Professor SCNE  3.328 956-665-5003 amin@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Evangelia Kotsikorou Assistant Professor SCNE 3.364 956-665-2851 kotsikoroue@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Javier Macossay-Torres Associate Professor SCNE 3.332 956-665-3377 jmacossay@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Yuanbing Mao Assistant Professor SCNE  3.368 956-665-2417 maoy@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Jason Parsons Assistant Professor SCNE 3.348 956-665-7462 parsonsjg@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Joanne Rampersad-Ammons Associate Professor SCNE 3.118 956-665-2097 jrampersad@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. K. Christopher Smith Associate Professor SCNE 3.324 956-665-2063 kcsmith@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Tina Thomas Lecturer SCNE  3.116 956-665-3744 parankimanmootilt@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. John R. Villarreal Professor and Chair SCNE 3.360 956-665-2986 villajr@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Thomas Whelan III Associate Professor SCNE  3.312 956-665-2854 twhelan3@utpa.edu CV Research
Dr. Yonghong Zhang Associate Professor SCNE  3.152 956-665-2288 zhangy@utpa.edu CV Research

 Staff

Suffix Name Title Room Phone Email
Mr. Ruben Diaz Lab Technical Service Supervisor II SCNE 3.218B 956-665-7328 rubendiaz@utpa.edu
Mr. Thomas Eubanks Lab Supervisor Coordinator SCNE 2.406 956-607-8177 tmeubanks@utpa.edu
Ms. Rosemary Hinojosa Administrative Assistant II SCNE 3.352 956-665-3371 rhinojosa5@utpa.edu
Mr. Everardo 'Ed' Villarreal II Lab Technical Service Supervisor SCNE 3.218C 956-665-3378 evillarreal5@utpa.edu