College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Faculty Achievements

Provost Award for Latin American Studies
2004 Genaro  Gonzalez Psychology
2005 Gary Moune Political Science
2006 Servando  Hinojosa Anthropology
2007 Shelia  Pozorski Anthropology
2008 Thomas  Pozorski Anthropology
2009 Margaret Graham Anthropology
2010 Jessica Lavariega-Monforti Political Science

Provost Award For Pan American Studies (renamed)
2011 Dejun Su

Provost Awards for International Studies
2007-2008 Samuel Freeman Political Science
2008-2009 Aziza  Zemrani Public Administration
2009-2010 Cyntia  Lynch Public Administration
2010-2011 Jessica Lavariega-Monforti Political Science

Faculty Excellence Award
Oracle ID Fname Lname Category College Department Project # Award
2009 Dejun Su Research SBS Sociology  140PROV00 $1,000.00
2009 William  Turk Service SBS Political Science 140PROV00 $1,000.00
2009 Jerry  Polinard Teaching SBS Political Science 140PROV00 $1,000.00
2010 Jessica Lavariega-Monforti Research CSBS Political Science    
2010 Kristin Croyle Teaching CSBS Psychology    
2010 Philip Gasquoine Service CSBS Psychology