The University of Texas-Pan American
 
Welcome to the Department of Educational Leadership

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

The scope of research within the Department of Educational Leadership is broad and exciting. Faculty and graduate students work together on research that has a local and national impact. At the University, your graduate school experience will be enhanced by these research opportunities that also advance UTPA’s mission of creating, preserving and transmitting knowledge that moves the region, state and nation forward. Below you will find our Faculty listed.

Suffix Name Room
(EDUC)
Phone
(956)
Email
Dr. Velma Menchaca 1.510B 665-2943 menchaca@utpa.edu
Title: Department Chair, Professor
Dr. Miguel de los Santos 1.620 665-3478 mdelossanto@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor, Superintendent Program Coordinator
Dr. Francisco Guajardo 1.608 665-2945 guajardo@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor
Dr. Federico Guerra 1.610 665-7333 frguerra@utpa.edu
Title: Assistant Professor
Dr. Rosalinda Hernández 1.622 665-7399 rhernandez51@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor
Dr. Jerry Lowe 1.616 665-7357 jerrylowe@utpa.edu
Title: Professor
Dr. Shirley Mills 1.606 665-7444 millssj@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor
Dr. Dolores Muñoz 1.614 665-2308 dmunozzz@utpa.edu
Title: Lecturer
Dr. María B. Roberts 1.618 665-7416 mbroberts@utpa.edu
Title: Assistant Professor
Dr. Eliseo Ruiz 1.616 665-3124 eruizjr@utpa.edu
Title: Lecturer
Dr. Alejo Salinas, Jr. 1.612 665-3462 alejo3968@utpa.edu
Title: Lecturer
Dr. Marie Simonsson 1.514A 665-7388 msimonsson@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor, Doctoral Program Director
Dr. Karen Watt 2.504 665-7072 watt@utpa.edu
Title: Associate Professor
Dr. Roberto Zamora 1.626 665-7831 zamorar@utpa.edu
Title: Lecturer

Staff

Suffix Name Room
(EDUC)
Phone
(956)
Email
Ms. Ruby Herrera 1.510 665-3436 rmherrera@utpa.edu
Title: Office Assistant II
Ms. Gloria Trevino 1.514 665-2997 gtrevinoz1@utpa.edu
Title: Administrative Assistant II

  • Apply Now
  • Request More Information
  • Office of Graduate Studies
1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc