Close
 
 
Mechanical Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Robert Freeman UTPA Engineering

Robert Freeman

Department Chair

ENGR 3.222A

Email: rafree@utpa.edu

Office: (956) 665-2381

Dr. Rene Yatinkumar UTPA Engineering

Rene Yatinkumar

Post-Doc Fellow

ENGR 3.263

Email: raneyn@utpa.edu

Office: (956) 665-7112

Dumitru Caruntu UTPA Engineering

Dumitru Caruntu

Associate Professor

SCIE 3.124

Email: caruntud@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2079

Isaac Choutapalli UTPA Engineering

Isaac Choutapalli

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.230

Email: choutapalliim@utpa.edu

Office: (956) 665-5220

Stephen W. Crown UTPA Engineering

Stephen W. Crown

Professor

Director of TexPREP

ENGR 3.234

Email: swcrown@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-5015

Dr. Arturo A. Fuentes UTPA Engineering

Arturo A. Fuentes

Professor

Undergraduate Coordinator

ENGR 3.256

Email: aafuentes@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-7099

Robert Jones UTPA Engineering

Robert Jones

Professor

ENGR 3.246

Email: rebobjr@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-5019

Javier A. Kypuros UTPA Engineering

Javier A. Kypuros

Associate Professor

ABET Coordinator

ENGR 3.250

Email: jakypuros@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-7078

Dr. Karen Lozano UTPA Engineering

Karen Lozano

Professor

Julia Beecherl Endowed Professor

ENGR 3.252

Email: lozanok@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-7020

Dr. Dorina M. Mihut UTPA Engineering

Dorina M. Mihut

Associate Professor

ENGR 3.262

Email: dmihut@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2237

Young-Gil Park UTPA Engineering

Young-Gil Park

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.238

Email: parkyg@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-5018

Dr. Ala R. Qubbaj UTPA Engineering

Ala R. Qubbaj

Professor

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

SOUH 211

Email: qubbaj@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-3686

Dr. Kamal Sarkar UTPA Engineering

Kamal Sarkar

Lecturer

ENGR 3. 257

Email: ksarkar@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2682

Dr. Constantine Tarawneh UTPA Engineering

Constantine Tarawneh

Associate Professor

Graduate Coordinator

ENGR 3.228

Email: tarawneh@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2607

Dr. Horacio Vasquez UTPA Engineering

Horacio Vasquez

Associate Professor

ENGR 3.260

Email: vasqu002@utpa.edu

Office: (956) 665-7419

Mr. Gregory Potter UTPA Engineering

Gregory Potter

Lecturer

ENGR. 3.218

Email: gpotter@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2394

Mrs. Samantha Salinas UTPA Engineering

Mrs. Samantha Salinas

Lecturer

ENGR 3.218

Email: sjsalinasz@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2394

RezaUTPA Engineering

Reza Shirazi

Assistant Professor

ACAS 1.206

Email: rshirazi@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2043

Andreana Saldana UTPA Engineering

Waseem Haider

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.240

Email: haiderw@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-3691

Andreana Saldana UTPA Engineering

Lisa Moreno

Office Assistant III

ENGR 3.257

Email: morenol@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-7395

 
Mataz Alcoutlabi, Ph.D.

Mataz Alcoutlabi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ENGR 1294

Email: alcoutlabimy@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-8945

Annie Ocanas UTPA Engineering

Annie Ocanas

Administrative Assistant

ENGR 3.222

Email: mariaa@utpa.edu

Office: (956)665-2394