Close
 
 
Mechanical Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Robert Freeman

Robert Freeman

Department Chair

ENGR 3.222A

rafree@utpa.edu

(956) 665-2381

Mataz Alcoutlabi, Ph.D.

Mataz Alcoutlabi

Assistant Professor

ENGR 1294

alcoutlabimy@utpa.edu

(956)665-8945

Dumitru Caruntu

Dumitru Caruntu

Associate Professor

SCIE 3.124

caruntud@utpa.edu

(956)665-2079

Isaac Choutapalli

Isaac Choutapalli

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.230

choutapalliim@utpa.edu

(956) 665-5220

Stephen W. Crown

Stephen W. Crown

Professor

Director of TexPREP

ENGR 3.234

swcrown@utpa.edu

(956)665-5015

Dr. Dorina M. Mihut

Dorina M. Mihut

Associate Professor

ENGR 3.262

dmihut@utpa.edu

(956)665-2237

Dr. Arturo A. Fuentes

Arturo A. Fuentes

Professor

Undergraduate Coordinator

ENGR 3.256

aafuentes@utpa.edu

(956)665-7099

Waseem Haider

Waseem Haider

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.240

haiderw@utpa.edu

(956)665-3691

Robert Jones

Robert Jones

Professor

ENGR 3.246

rebobjr@utpa.edu

(956)665-5019

Dr. Ernur Karadogan

Ernur Karadoğan

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.247

karadogane@utpa.edu

(956)665-3727

Javier A. Kypuros

Javier A. Kypuros

Associate Professor

ABET Coordinator

ENGR 3.250

jakypuros@utpa.edu

(956)665-7078

Dr. Karen Lozano

Karen Lozano

Professor

Julia Beecherl Endowed Professor

ENGR 3.252

lozanok@utpa.edu

(956)665-7020

Javier Ortega

Javier Ortega

Lecturer I

ENGR 3.222

ortegaja@utpa.edu

(956)665-2394

Young-Gil Park

Young-Gil Park

Assistant Professor

ENGR 3.238

parkyg@utpa.edu

(956)665-5018

Mr. Gregory Potter

Gregory Potter

Lecturer

ENGR. 3.218

gpotter@utpa.edu

(956)665-2394

Dr. Ala R. Qubbaj

Ala R. Qubbaj

Professor

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

SOUH 211

qubbaj@utpa.edu

(956)665-3686

Mrs. Samantha Salinas

Mrs. Samantha Salinas

Lecturer

ENGR 3.218

sjsalinasz@utpa.edu

(956)665-2394

Dr. Kamal Sarkar

Kamal Sarkar

Lecturer

ENGR 3. 257

ksarkar@utpa.edu

(956)665-2682

Reza Shirazi

Reza Shirazi

Assistant Professor

ACAS 1.206

rshirazi@utpa.edu

(956)665-2043

Dr. Constantine Tarawneh

Constantine Tarawneh

Associate Professor

Graduate Coordinator

ENGR 3.228

tarawneh@utpa.edu

(956)665-2607

Dr. Horacio Vasquez

Horacio Vasquez

Associate Professor

ENGR 3.260

vasqu002@utpa.edu

(956) 665-7419