Close
 
 

MANE

Manufacturing Engineering

Faculty


COECS Faculty

Rajiv Nambia

Rajiv Nambiar, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department Chair

Research Interests: Manufacturing Processes, Computer-Aided Design and Rapid Prototyping.

Email: nambiar@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7056

Miguel A. Gonzalez

Miguel A. Gonzalez, Ph.D. Dean

Email: gonzalezma@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2673


Subhash Bose

Subhash Bose, Ph.D. PE, Professor

Research Interests: Process and Product Design, Computer-Aided Manufacturing, Robotics and Automation.

Email: scbose@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2091

Alley Butler

Alley Butler, Ph.D. PE, Professor

Research Interests: Process Manufacturing, Shipbuilding, Naval systems, CAD/E and applications of Virtual Environments, Reliability, Intelligent Systems, Cost Accounting and Engineering Economics.

Email: acbutler@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2534

Kye Hwan (Kevin) Lee

Kye Hwan (Kevin) Lee, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Research Interests: Plastics Product Design and Engineering, Mold Design, and Plastics Processing.

Email: khlee@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 316-7055

Jianzhi (James) Li

Jianzhi (James) Li, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Research Interests: Operations Research, Sustainable Engineering, Environmentally Benign Manufacturing, Supply Chain Management, Reverse Logistics.

Email: Jianzhili@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7329

Dr. Hiram Moya

Hiram Moya, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Simulation, Queueing Theory, Optimization, Lean Manufacturing, Homeland Security, Supply Chain Management, Green Energy and Engineering Education. 

Email: moyah@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3522

Dr. Anil Srivastava

Anil Srivastava, Professor

 

Email: srivastavaak@utpa.edu
Phone: (665) 665-2606

Douglas Timmer

Douglas Timmer, Ph.D. Professor

Research Interests: Applied Statistics, Statistical Process Control, Design of Experiments and Reliability.

Email: timmer@utpa.edu
Phone: (665) 665-2608

Abdel Makhlouf

Abdel Salam Hamdy Makhlouf, Ph.D. PE, Professor

Research Interests: Preparation and characterization of coatings, corrosion, nanocomposite coatings, functional thin films, nanotechnology and advanced materials and polymers. 

Email: makhloufah@utpa.edu
Phone: (956) 665-8956


COECS Staff

Leticia Ocanas

Leticia Ocañas, Administrative Associate

Email: locanas@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2606

Hector Arteaga

Hector Arteaga, Technician

Email: arteagah@utpa.edu
Phone: 956-665-2693

Eddie Guzman

Eddie Guzman, Software Systems Specialist II

Email: eguzman@utpa.edu

Phone: 956-665-2913