College of Engineering and Computer Science

General Overview

The College of Engineering and Computer Science consists of the Departments of Computer Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering Management Program, Information Technology Program, Manufacturing Engineering, Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering.

These departments are housed in three modern facilities: the Engineering Building, the Science Building, and the Math and General Classroom Building.

Academic Programs

The College of Engineering and Computer Science offers the Master of Science degree in computer science, electrical engineering, engineering management, information technology, manufacturing engineering, and mechanical engineering.

The college also offers the Bachelor of Science in computer engineering, computer science, electrical engineering, manufacturing engineering, civil engineering, mechanical engineering and physics.

The College of Engineering & Computer Science

Mailing Address: 1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539



(956) 381-3510