Close
 
 
Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering Faculty

Dr. Pearl Brazier

Dr. Pearl Brazier

Professor
CMPE Program Director
CS Undergraduate Coordinator
Tel: (956) 665-3455
brazier@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Software Engineering

Dr. Weidong Kuang

Dr. Weidong Kuang

Assistant Professor
Tel: (956) 665-7133
kuangw@utpa.edu

Research interests: VLSI, Asynchronous Digital Design, Low-Power IC Design, asynchronous digital circuits, Network-on-chip.

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar

Professor
Tel: (956) 665-2401
sjk@utpa.edu

Research interests: Computer Network Security, Wireless/ Sensor Networks, Mobile Computing, High Performance Internet Switching/Routing, Network Traffic engineering & Performance Evaluation

Dr. Jun Peng

Dr. Jun Peng

Associate Professor
Tel: (956) 665-2688
jpeng@utpa.edu

Research interests: Computer communication networks. Particular topics include medium access control, congestion control, error control, routing, and security in both wired and wireless networks.

Dr. Yul Chu

Dr. Yul Chu

Assistant Professor
Office: ENGR 3.290
Tel: (956) 665-2923
chuy@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Computer architecture, embedded systems, computer network processor architecture, parallel processing, and digital systems.

Dr. John Abraham

Dr. John Abraham

Professor
Office: ENGR 3.276
Tel: (956) 665-3550
jabraham@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Database system; computer networking and communications.

Dr. Yang Liu

Dr. Yang Liu

Assistant Professor
Office: ENGR 3.273A
Tel: (956) 665-7228
liuy2@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Exact and parameterized algorithms, algorithm engineering and satisfiability problem.

Dr. Christine Reilly

Dr. Christine Reilly

Assistant Professor
Tel: 956-665-7923
Office: ENGR 3.272
reillycf@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Database systems; Scientific data management; Data provenance

 
Dr. Xiang Lian

Dr. Xiang Lian

Assistant Professor
Office: ENGR 3.275
Tel: (956) 665-2472
lianx@utpa.edu

Research Interests: Databases,query processing over: Probabilistic/ uncertain databases, Streaming time series, Spatial databases, Inconsistent probabilistic databases and Probabilistic RDF graphs.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    Computer Engineering Staff

 

 

  Loera

Christina Loera

Computer Engineering
Administrative Assistant I
Tel: (956) 665-7375
Office: ENGR 3.245
cloera2@utpa.edu