Close
 
 

Curriculum and Instruction

Faculty

Suffix Name Title Room
(EDUC)
Phone
(956)
Email Vita
Dr. Isela
Almaguer
Associate
Professor
2.632 665-3630 almagueri@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Jaime B.
Curts
Chair/
Associate Professor
2.510C 665-8792 jbcurts@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Angela
Chapman
Assistant
Professor
2.626 665-2178 chapmanam@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Leticia
De León
Associate
Professor
2.638 665-7353 ldeleonz1@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Zulmaris
Diaz
Associate
Professor
2.610 665-5362 diazz@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Jennifer Joy
Esquierdo
Assoicate
Professor
2.602 665-3605 esquierdo@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Pete
Farruggio
Associate
Professor
2.622 665-2447 pfarruggio@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Criselda
Garcia
Associate
Professor
3.102G 665-3448 garciac1@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Irasema S.
González
Assistant
Professor
2.606 665-7224 gonzalezi@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Michael D.
Guerrero
Professor 2.624 665-7004 guerreromd@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Veronica
Lopez-Estrada
Professor 2.630 665-2431 vlestradaa@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Lorena
Jauregui
Lecturer 2.656 665-7351 lvillarreazz@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Hilda
Medrano
Professor 2.608 665-3629 medrano@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Jacob W.
Neumann
Associate
Professor
2.620 665-2503 neumannjw@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Iskra
Nunez
Assistant
Professor
MAGC
3.202
665-3451 nunezi@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Alcione N.
Ostorga
Associate
Professor
3.202A 665-3410 aostorga@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Daniel T.
Plas
Assistant
Professor
2.616 665-3409 plasdt@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Carmen M.
Peña
Associate
Professor
2.652 665-2435 cmpena2@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Richard
Irizarry
Director of
Starr County
Center
STAR
100
665-3091 irizarryr@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Maria Elena
Reyes
Professor 2.658 665-8768 mereyes2@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Nadeska
Robles-Mayen
Assistant
Professor
2.636 665-3561 mayenroblesn@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. José A.
Ruiz-Escalante
Professor 2.604 665-3440 ruizj@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Janine M.
Schall
Associate
Professor
3.102H 665-5227 jschall@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Hosin
Shirvani
Associate
Professor
2.644 665-5360 hshirvani@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Martha
Tevis
Professor 1.624 665-3434 mtevis@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Ashwini
Tiwari
Assistant Professor 2.642 665-8769 tiwaria@utpa.edu PDF
Dr. Michael
Whitacre
Associate
Professor
2.614 665-8767 mwhitacre@utpa.edu PDF

Staff

Suffix Name Title Room
(EDUC)
Phone
(956)
Email Vita
Ms. Belinda
Valles
Administrative
Assistant II
2.510B 665-3402 vallesb@utpa.edu None