Close
 
 
Department of Modern Languages and Literature

Faculty

Stephanie Alvarez, PhD

Stephanie Alvarez, PhD
Assistant Professor
Latina/o literature in the United States
COAS 316
smalvarezm@utpa.edu

Irina Armianu PhD

Irina Armianu PhD
Assistant Professor
French Language & Literature
ARHU 345 B
armianui@utpa.edu

Elvia Ardalani Ed. D

Elvia Ardalani Ed. D
Associate Professor
Poetry, Creative Writing
COAS 315
eardalania@utpa.edu

Nalda Báez Ferrer, PhD

Nalda Báez Ferrer, PhD
Assistant Professor
Latin American Literature,Afro Latin American Literature, Creative Writing
COAS 325
nbaez@utpa.edu

Stella Behar, PhD

Stella Behar, PhD
Professor
French Literature
COAS 302
behar@utpa.edu

Peter Browne, PhD

Peter Browne, PhD
Associate Professor
Spanish Literature, Creative Writing
COAS 321
editoracampamocha@yahoo.com

Victoria Contreras, PhD

Victoria Contreras, PhD
Professor
Foreign Language Education
COAS 324
vcontreras@utpa.edu

Guadalupe Cortina, PhD

Guadalupe Cortina, PhD
Associate Professor
Latin American Literature
COAS 319
gcortina@utpa.edu

Carmela García, MA

Carmela García, MA
Lecturer
Spanish
COAS 318
cgarcia@utpa.edu

María Consuelo Guerrero, PhD

María Consuelo Guerrero, PhD
Assistant Professor
Mexican Cinema, Latin American Literature,Portuguese
COAS 345C
mcguerrero@utpa.edu

Lino Garcia, PhD

Lino Garcia, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Spanish Literature
COAS 311A
lgarcia@utpa.edu

Jose Esteban Hernandez, PhD

Jose Esteban Hernandez, PhD
Associate Professor
Spanish Linguistics
COAS 323
jhernandez52@utpa.edu

Francisco Loera, MA

Francisco Loera, MA
Lecturer
Spanish
Southwick 210
franciscol@utpa.edu

Glenn Martinez, PhD MPH

Glenn Martinez, PhD MPH
Professor
Spanish Linguistics, Medical Spanish
COAS 306A
martinezg@utpa.edu

 

Jose Maria Martinez, PhD

Jose Maria Martinez, PhD
Professor
Latin American Literature
COAS 320
jmmartinez@utpa.edu
Website

Hugo Mejias, PhD

Hugo Mejias, PhD
Professor
Spanish Linguistics
COAS 322
mejiash@utpa.edu

 

Edna Ochoa, PhD

Edna Ochoa, PhD
Assistant Professor
Latina/o Literature, Creative Writing
COAS 327
lochoa4@utpa.edu

Ramiro Rea, MA

Ramiro Rea, MA
Professor
Latin American Literature
COAS 317
rrrea@utpa.edu

Hector Romero, PhD

Hector Romero, PhD
Professor
Spanish Literature
COAS 314
hrromero@utpa.edu

Zoila Romero, MA

Zoila Romero, MA
Lecturer
Spanish
COAS 345A
zgromero@utpa.edu

Anne Stachura PhD

Anne Stachura PhD
Assistant Professor
Latin American Literature & Cultural Interim Coordinator for Medical Spanish
Troxell 201-W
stachuraam@utpa.edu

Alejandro Tovaro, PhD

Alejandro Tovar, PhD
Part Time Lecturer
Modern Languages and Literatures
ARHU 329
ajtovar@utpa.edu
Curriculum Vitae