UTPA Logo
 
Department of English

Department of English Faculty Directory

More information is just a click away. Click a name or photo to find out about a faculty member's educational background, specializations, regularly taught classes, publications, and service interests.

Dr. Pamela L. Anderson-Mejias, Professor & Chair
Dr. Pamela L. Anderson-Mejias

ARHU 234
956.665.3426
pla66f5@utpa.edu

Dr. David Anshen, Associate Professor
Dr. David Anshen

ARHU 232
956.665.3426
danshen@utpa.edu

Dr. Amy Becker-Chambless, Lecturer
Dr. Amy Becker-Chambless

ARHU 268-B
956.665.8773
 

Dr. Linda Belau, Professor & Director, Film Studies Program
Dr. Linda M

ARHU 238
956.665.3424
lbelau@utpa.edu

Dr. Jean Braithwaite, Associate Professor
Dr. Jean Braithwaite

ARHU 217
956.665.5236
jbraithwai@utpa.edu
Dr. Danika M. Brown, Associate Professor
Dr. Danika M. BrownARHU 263
956.665.3447

Dr. William Broz, Associate Professor & English Education Coordinator
Dr. William Broz

ARHU 266-B
956.665.8782
brozwj@utpa.edu

Dr. Ed Cameron, Associate Professor
Dr. Ed Cameron

ARHU 230
956.665.3427
cameroned@utpa.edu

Dr. Alyssa Cavazos, Assistant Professor

ARHU 270-A
956.665.8779
acavazosz7@utpa.edu
Dr. Colin Charlton, Associate Professor, Coordinator of Transitional & First Year Reading/Writing
Dr. Colin Charlton
ARHU 267
956.665.3447

Dr. Jonikka Charlton, Associate Professor & Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
Dr. Jonikka Charlton

ARHU 270-B
956.665.8779
jcharlton@utpa.edu

Dr. Matthew J. Christensen, Associate Professor
Dr. Matthew J. Christensen

ARHU 235
956.665.3425
mchriste@utpa.edu

Dr. Deborah L. Cole, Associate Professor & MAESL Coordinator
Dr. Deborah L. Cole

ARHU 229
956.665.3427
dcole@utpa.edu

Dr. Amy Cummins, Assistant Professor
Dr. Jonikka Charlton

ARHU 264
956.665.3447
cumminsae@utpa.edu

Dr. Clay Daniel, Associate Professor
Dr. Clay Daniel

ARHU 233
956.381.3426
daniel@utpa.edu

Dr. Minhee Eom, Associate Professor
Dr. Minhee Eom

ARHU 241
956.665.3424
meom@utpa.edu

Marianita Escamilla, Lecturer & Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Ms. Marianita Escamilla

ARHU 205-A
956.665.8771
maescami@utpa.edu

Shoney Flores, Lecturer & Assistant Undergraduate English Advising Coordinator
Dr. Colin Charlton

ARHU 269-A
956.665.8780
sfloresz6@utpa.edu

Dr. John Foreman, Assistant Professor
Dr. Lee Hamilton

ARHU 272
956.665.3335
foremanjo@utpa.edu

Bonnie Garcia, Lecturer
Dr. Lee Hamilton

ARHU 271
956.665.2384
bmgarciaz@broncs.utpa.edu

Dr. Allen Goren, Lecturer
Dr. Allen Goren

ARHU 268-C
956.665.8774
agoren@utpa.edu

Dr. Lee Hamilton, Professor
Dr. Lee Hamilton

ARHU 242
956.665.3424
lhamilton@utpa.edu

Dr. Britt Haraway, Lecturer & Gallery Magazine Advisor

ARHU 205
956.665.8771
harawaycb@utpa.edu

Marcela Hebbard, Lecturer
Dr. Lee Hamilton

ARHU 271
956.665.2384
mhebbard@utpa.edu

Miriam Herrera, Lecturer
Dr. Linda M

ARHU 205-A
956.665.8771
 

Stefanie Herweck, Lecturer
Dr. Linda M

ARHU 269-B
956.665.8975
herwecksr1@utpa.edu

Katherine Hoerth, Lecturer

ARHU 269
956.665.3427
 

Andrew Hollinger, Lecturer
Andrew Hollinger

ARHU 268-B
956.665.8773
ashollinger@utpa.edu
 

Dr. Robert Johnson, Professor
Rob Johnson

ARHU 220
956.665.7365
rjohnson@utpa.edu

Dr. Christopher Keller, Associate Professor, Director of Guerra Honors Program, &
Coordinator of UTPA National Student Exchange

Dr. Christopher Keller

ARHU 203
956.665.8781
keller@utpa.edu

Dr. Yong Lang, Professor
Dr. Yong Lang

Dr. Douglas E. LaPrade, Professor
Dr. Douglas E. LaPrade

ARHU 228
956.665.8712
dlaprade@utpa.edu


Carlos Lopez, Lecturer

Mr. Carlos Lopez ARHU 245
956.665.2374
 

Dr. Jacob McDonie, Assistant Professor
Dr. Jacob McDonie

ARHU 236
956.665.3335
mcdonierj@utpa.edu

Dr. Marci R. McMahon, Assistant Professor
Dr. Marci R. McMahon

ARHU 237
956.665.3425
mcmahonmr@utpa.edu

Dr. Beatrice Mendez-Newman, Professor
Dr. Beatrice Newman

ARHU 208
956.665.7384
bmendez@utpa.edu

Dr. Adelle Mery, Lecturer
Dr. Adelle Mery

ARHU 227
956.665.3428
amery@utpa.edu

Dr. Caroline Miles, Associate Professor
Dr. Caroline Miles

ARHU 204
956.665.2354
csmiles@utpa.edu

Dr. Rebecca Mitchell, Associate Professor & Vice Provost Fellow
Dr. Rebecca Mitchell

Dr. Randall Monty, Assistant Professor
Dr. Lee Hamilton

ARHU 274
956.665.3335
rwmonty@utpa.edu

Robert Moreira, Lecturer
Dr. Linda M

ARHU 269
956.665.3427
rpmoreira@utpa.edu

Dr. Donald Newman, Professor
Dr. Donald Newman

ARHU 207
956.665.3431
dnewman@utpa.edu

Ai Nhan Ngo, Lecturer
Mr. Theron Francis

ARHU 266-A
956.665.8782

Dr. Mark Noe, Associate Professor & Graduate Advisor
Dr. Mark Noe

ARHU 219
956.665.3430
marknoe@utpa.edu

Regine Pellicer, Lecturer
Mr. Theron Francis

ARHU 268-A
956.665.8772
rpellicer@utpa.edu

 

Emmy Pérez, Associate Professor
Emmy Pérez

ARHU 206
956.665.3435
lperez16@utpa.edu

Dr. Michael D. Reed, Professor
Dr. Michael D. Reed

ARHU 222
956.665.3430
mdreed@utpa.edu

Dr. Jose Rodriguez, Lecturer
Dr. Linda M

ARHU 205
956.665.8771
 

Yemin Sanchez, Lecturer

Ms. Kyoung Lee

ARHU 266-A
956.665.8782
ysanchezz4@utpa.edu

Dr. Gary Schneider, Associate Professor
Dr. Gary Schneider

ARHU 209
956.665.3431
garysch@utpa.edu

Dr. Steven P. Schneider, Professor, Director of New Programs & Special Projects
Dr. Steven P. Schneider

José Skinner, Associate Professor
Jose Skinner

ARHU 226
956.665.3428
jskinner@utpa.edu

Dr. Shawn Thomson, Associate Professor & Literature Coordinator
Dr. Shawn Thomson

ARHU 218
956.665.8722
sthomson@utpa.edu

Dr. Evert Villarreal, Lecturer & ELA/TExES-Prep Advisor
Dr. Evert Villarreal

ARHU 268-C
956.665.8774
evertv@utpa.edu

Dr. Eric Williamson, Professor
Dr. Eric Williamson

Troxel 101A
956.665.3400
 

Dr. Philip Zwerling, Associate Professor & MFA Program Coordinator
Dr. Philip Zwerling

ARHU 265
956.665.3447
pzwerling@utpa.edu

 

1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc