Close
 
 
Banner

Faculty Directory

Art Department Chair

Susan Fitzsimmons

Professor,
MFA, Southern Illinois University, 1973
VABL 1.202
956.665.3481
fitzsimmonssg@utpa.edu

Website

divider

Art Education

Marcus Chad Farris

Assistant Professor
M.F.A., Texas A&M, Commerce, 1998
VABL 1.208
956.665.2930
mfarris1@panam.edu

Website

divider

Studio Art

Philip Field

Professor
M.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design, 1965
VABL 1.210
956.665.2362

pfield@utpa.edu

Website

Jerry Lyles

Assistant Professor
VABL 1.302
956.665.2966

djlyles@utpa.edu

Website

Lorenzo Pace

Professor
Ed.D., Illinois State University, 1978
VABL 1.205
956.665.3489

lpace@utpa.edu

Website

Reynaldo Santiago

Professor
M.F.A. Rochester Institute of Technology, 1983
VABL 1.327A
956.665.7599

reynaldo@utpa.edu

Website

Richard Hyslin

Professor
M.A., University of New Mexico, 1968
VABL 1.211
956.665.2842

rhyslin@utpa.edu

Website

Elena Macias

Assistant Professor, MFA
M.F.A., University of Texas Pan American
VABL 1.103
956.665.2213

emacias1@utpa.edu

Website

Karen Sanders

Associate Professor
M.F.A., University of Michigan, 2003
VABL 1.117
956.665.2938

kfsanders@utpa.edu

Website

Donna Sweigart

Assistant Professor
M.F.A., Tyler School of Art, 2004
VABL 1.303A
956.665.2968

dsweigart@utpa.edu

Website

Paul Valadez

Lecturer
M.F.A. University of North Carolina, 2003
VABL 1.206
956.665.2898

pvaladez@utpa.edu

Website

Douglas N. Clark

Assistant Professor
VABL 1.328A
956.665.3607

dnclark@utpa.edu

Website

divider

Graphic Design

David Martinez

Associate Professor
M.F.A., School of the Art Institute of ?Chicago, 1997
Visual Communication
VABL 1.207
956.665.7478

dmarz@utpa.edu

Website

Robert Gilbert

Associate Professor
M.F.A., California State University 1995
Communication Design
VABL 1.212
956.665.2214

rgilbert@utpa.edu

WEBSITE

Leila Membreno Hernandez

Associate Professor
VABL 1.209
956.665.3482

leila@utpa.edu

Website

divider

Art History

Richard E Phillips

Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas 1993
Art History
VABL 1.213
956.665.2655

tequitqui@utpa.edu

Website

Robert Bradley

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, 2005
Art History
VABL 1.204
956.665.2897

bradleyrc@utpa.edu

Website

Carlos Roberto de Souza

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 2009
Art History
VABL 1.214
956.665.3483

desouzacr@utpa.edu

Website