UTPA Logo
 
Department of Nursing
October 25, 2014

Department Chair

Carolina G. Huerta, EdD, RN, FAAN 
Office: HSHE 2.192A
Phone: (956) 665-3496
Email: chuerta@utpa.edu
RSP Profile

B.S.N. Program Coordinator
Sandy Sánchez, PhD, RN, C.N.M.
Office: HSHE 2.190  
Phone: (956) 665-3499
Email: sandy@utpa.edu
CV
M.S.N. Program Coordinator
Lilia A. Fuentes, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC 
Office: HSHE 2.210
Phone: (956) 665-3494
Email: Lafuentes@utpa.edu 
 RSP Profile
Faculty
Betty Bautista, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Office: HSHE 2.106
Phone: (956) 665-3497
Email: bbautista@utpa.edu
CV Profile
Chinwendu Chineke
Office: HSHE 2.212
Phone: (956) 665-7050
Email: cmchineke@utpa.edu

Linda Eanes
Office: HSHE 2.174
Phone: (956) 665-3491
Email: leanes@utpa.edu

Mary Diaz EdD, RN, CNS
Office: HSHE 2.116
Phone: (956) 665-5289
Email: diazMar@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Shemaiah Fernandes, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Office: HSHE 2.217
Phone: (956) 665-3421
Email: ssfernandes@utpa.edu
Alma Flores-Vela, RN, PhD 
Office: HSHE 2.108
Phone: (956) 665-3493
Email: floresvela@utpa.edu
RSP Profile

Esmeralda Garza
Office: HW 2.102
Phone: (956) 665-3712
Email: garzae3@utpa.edu

Viola Garza, EdD, RN
Office: HSHE 2.206
Phone: (956) 665-2286
Email: violagarza@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Oré Herrera-Erdem, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.184
Phone: (956) 665-2399
Email: oerdem@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Betty John, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.223
Phone: (956) 665-5209
Gracie Mellen, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.196
Phone: (956) 665-3492
Email: mellenmg@utpa.edu
Nancy Nadeau, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.214
Phone: (956) 665-7048
Email: nnadeau@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Beatríz C. Nieto, PhD, RN
Office: HSHE 2.182
Phone: (956) 665-3498
Email: bcnieto@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Debra Otto, RNC, MN, WHCNP-BC
Office: HSHE 2.208
Phone: (956) 665-3494
Email:
dotto@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Edna Reyna, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.219
Phone: (956) 665-2915
Email: emreyna@utpa.edu
Andrya R. Rivera-Burciaga, APRN, FNP-BC
Office: HSHE 2.220
Phone: (956) 665-7051
Email: arrivera1@utpa.edu
Dahlia Rojas, PhD, RN
Office: HSHE 2.166
Phone: (956) 665-7052
Email: rojasd@utpa.edu
Jayanol Sabu, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.217
Phone: (956) 665-3129
Liji Sanil, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.220
Phone: (956) 665-7051
Email: lsanil@utpa.edu
Pam Sullivan, MSN, RN, FNP
Office: HSHE 2.216
Phone: (956) 665-2399
Email: psullivan@utpa.edu
RSP Profile
Susamma Thomas, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.171
Phone: (956) 665-7052
Judy Voss, MSN, RN
Office: HSHE 2.218
Phone: (956) 665-7051
Email: jvoss@utpa.edu
1201 W. University Drive Edinburg, TX 78539-2999
956/665-UTPA  1-866-441-UTPA
UTPA Bronc